We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatic service”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #109 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed for 5 nights on business. Amazing property with all the aviation displays and pictures. All the workers, from front desk to bar and food service were exceptional and friendly. My room was very clean and could not have been better. If you have to stay in this area, there is no better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konalizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Konalizza,

Thank you for choosing the Airtel Plaza Hotel on your most recent visit to Van Nuys. We are delighted that you enjoyed the aviation displays throughout the lobby, as well as the service provided by our Guest Reception and Food and Beverage teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently put on a large event in LA and needed to book a block of rooms at the Airtel Plaza Hotel. They put me into contact with Stephanie Strongin, who is in their sales department, and she was an amazing help! She would handle any requests quickly and professionally. All of there staff was friendly and helpful. If you ever need to book a block of rooms call Stephanie as it will make your life a lot easier!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Jesse L.

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience you had, with Stephanie Strongin in our sales department. Our employees continually strive to exceed our guests' expectations on a regular basis. We will share your comments with Stephanie. Thank you again for being a valued customer, we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We would like to share our unforgettable experience staying in this hotel. An impressive lobby, bar, and superb food in the restaurant. The staff was so helpful and very professional.The warm reception of their staff at the front desk Gary and Gerry were very exceptional. I will definitely stay
again in this hotel and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgo903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear virgo903,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Our bar and restaurant provide a wide array of choices, that will delight and satisfy any guest. Gary and Gerry take absolute pride in providing warm, engaging, and authentic hospitality to all of our guests. They were absolutely thrilled to hear your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. Our room was fairly plain but was comfortable and we slept well. Quiet, which was nice. We spent a fair amount of time at the pool/hot tub which were great. We traveled with a group of people so spent quite a bit of time in the hotel bar and restaurant, which were both very good. One thing I can say definitely stood out was the phenomenal service we got from everyone. All the staff was very well trained in customer service and it showed. There is also a small Mexican Food truck around the corner that had great burritos and quesadillas. Was a great stay for us - would recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GostateFlushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear GostateFlushing,

Thank you for choosing the Airtel Plaza Hotel on your most recent visit to Van Nuys. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed receiving exceptional levels of service from our staff members in the bar and restaurant. We continually place an emphasis on exceeding the expectations of our guests throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had a five day stay at Airtel and ate their wonderful free breakfast buffet each morning. The 24 hour exercise room was sufficient, I'm not sure how I missed using their spa. The staff was indeed exceptional, the facilities were very clean and the bed was heavenly. I highly recommend the Airtel Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Phyllis M:

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your five day stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments on our food with our Chef. We are very proud of our staff at the hotel, who consistently do their best to make the guest feel at home. We look forward to your next visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times, and had consistently good experiences.
The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. Management clearly makes an effort to keep the property looking good. Parking is somewhat protected behind pass controlled gates.

One feature was a standout for me - the wi-fi. They've really kicked it up. We had a solid 10 MB up & down. Perfect for streaming movies in our room to the computer and iPad.

We don't stay just anywhere - we shop around for a "nice" place that's a good value. That's why we keep coming back to the Airtel Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear billds:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. . I am glad to hear your positive comments about our staff. I will be sure to share this with our associates, as it is always nice to know that we are taking good care of our guests.

Ownership did extensive research on not only traveler’s WIFI needs but what the competition is offering. We recently invested substantial time, money and effort to accommodate the tech savvy traveler and the needs of meeting planners. Thank you for noticing the upgrade we did!

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We celebrated my mother's 80th birthday party at the Airtel. The room was beautiful, the food was excellent and the care and service from the staff exceptional. We have heard from several of the guests how great the food was and that everything was just wonderful. We had several out-of-town visitors who stayed at the hotel for the weekend. The food, rooms and service were also exceptional. My family will be back to stay for visits with my mom. We have no hesitation about booking or recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Dunn_1, Guest Relations Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Patty M:
First of all, congratulations to your Mother’s 80th Birthday! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience along with your additional guests’ experience. We have shared your comments to all our Executive Staff and you made their day! We loved having you and your group with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your future visits with your Mom.

Regards,
Brian Dunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
312 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,999 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#42 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £96 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing