We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great value”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #110 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a great value”
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I have stayed at this hotel repeatedly for both business and pleasure, and found it to be a great value. The rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely decorated, and include a desk and computer docking station. The rooms are quiet, the staff friendly, and the hotel has a great bar, and nice landscaping.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xmascolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    146
    90
    45
    33
See reviews for
129
67
50
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My family was quickly evacuated last week due to the Sesnon Fire. We were not home when they evacuated so needless to say we had no clothes, underwear, toiletries, etc. We waited until 9:00 p.m. to see if we would be allowed to go home but were told that we would not be able to access our home at all. We called other local hotels who quoted us ridiculously high rates, even though we told them we were evacuation victims. The Airtel was so helpful when we called, they quoted us a great rate, supplied us with toothbrushes, razors, toothpaste, soap, etc. They held our room for us while we went to work and even gave us coupons for the breakfast buffet (I have two kids who had to get to school). They simply went out of their way to ease our minds and make us as comfortable as possible. The next day, they held our room until we found out if we were able to go home or not, we were not, so they extended their hospitality to us for another day and gave us breakfast coupons for the next day as well. There were some other evacuated families there as well who had the same great experience that we had. I want to thank the entire staff and management for coming to our rescue in our hour of need and being so gracious and accomodating during a very trying time for our community.

  • Liked — Friendly and accomodating staff
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Mimi079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2008

2 night stay in june 2008 , room facing front of building, clean and tidy , bathroom fine , no issues.
usesd bar in evening which was never over busy , comfortable surroundings and reasonable prices for the drinks, eat for one night in Restaurant which was not as expected , the lady who lead us to our table was a little more interested in her private phone call , so she kept us waiting , she took us to our table and sped off, there was only 1 other person in the room, we waited 20 minutes for a waiter to take our requirements, the Tuna which was ordered was awful , it was raw , apparently the Chef advised through the waiter that it was served that way in the Hotel, it was inedible and they did not charge..
Breakfast was Buffet style and was fine , every thing was fresh and the waiters very polite and helpful , they were tipped, suffice to say the previous evening they missed out.
A swimming pool is sited to the rear of the Hotel , very nice ,warm and when we visited plenty of room, there is also a hot tub to enjoy, it is hot so be warned.Right next to the Hotel is the Van Nuys Airport , with private jet planes flying in and out , I can not remember hearing them at night.
It is a pleasant simple Hotel and I would have no hesitation in revisiting in the future.

  • Liked — clean , tidy and quiet
  • Disliked — poor service at dinner
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

This is a no frills but good hotel. You can get a great rate but you will pay for any extras. I got a rate of $69.00 through Priceline and that was far below what the other hotels are averaging. You will be charged $10 a day for parking, $3 for internet usage (free wireless though), no provided breakfast, and 1 cup of coffee in maker provided in the room. I also asked for a courtesey upgrade to a suite since none were occupied but was quickly denied unless I wanted to pay.

The hotel itself was very clean and I was impressed that the maintenece staff took as much pride on the outside grounds as they did on the inside. The airport next door is extremely busy and sometimes the small jets were very loud but never noticed the noise during the night. I was usually awakend around 6 or 7 am by aircraft. The two spas by the courtyard were well maintained and the courtyard itself was very nice. The main pool is quite a walk though from the tower rooms. I also believe the tower rooms are much bigger and better for a family. The beds were very nice as well. We never heard noise from any other room but that is usually dependent on who is next to you.

I did not have a problem with the neighborhood. It seemed safe enough and the parking lot was secured nicely with a paid parking attendant. We really did not find any restaurants in the area that we wanted to visit. The area is aging as well as the eating places. If you are flying into LAX and taking the Flyaway to the hotel, get ready to walk. I might walk if I was by myself and carrying a duffle bag. Otherwise, be sure you have transport to the hotel. I am guessing a half of a mile or more.

Getting in and out of the hotel lot was very easy. You are about a mile or two to the 405 and traffic to the highway was never an issue. We visited Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Venice Beach and Universal Studios. It took about 20 minutes to get to Hollywood. Traffic was always heavy but moving. It was actually a nice trip through the mountains.

I would suggest this hotel if you are willing to drive a little. We spent 4 days there and I ended up using a little more than half of tank of gas going to all the places I mentioned above.

  • Liked — Affordable
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a tour.

This was the best hotel we stayed in on all of the tour - it was outstanding.

Our room was huge and very lavishly appointed in tasteful browns & beige. The beds were extremely comfortable and there were abundant white fluffy towels.

There was coffee making facilities along with an iron & ironing board and a hairdryer.

The pool was absolutely fabulous!

We ate in the hotel one night on the patio and the meal was superb - faultless.

It's interesting being next to such a busy little executive airport (the USA's busiest private airport we were told) where the final scenes of 'Casablanca' were filmed.
We were told John Travolta, Pamela Anderson and various other stars walk through the hotel lobby sometimes when using the airport.

The scale model of the Pan Am jumbo in reception is most impressive.

The location is good for Hollywood, Beverly Hills, the Getty Museum & Santa Monica, also Universal Studios.

The entire hotel exuded class and the staff were friendly, helpful & courteous.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Absolutely EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — Not much of interest within walking distance (that's being picky!)
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2008

I had not expected to get a hotel on this trip but wound up staying here on a whim, because some friends were already booked here. The staff was uber-courteous, found me a great rate for a well-appointed and spotlessly clean room. This isn't the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in, but for a room that was across the hallway from the elevator it was far better than expected. I'd stay there again without thinking twice about it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and convenience
  • Disliked — Some thin-wall issues.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madriax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Pros and cons:
Couldn't check in early, told to come back at 3 and the room still wasn't ready. Parking was $10 a day.
The room was large and nicely decorated. Great mattress and linens were excellent. The bathroom is HUGE! Everything was clean and modern. Small jacuzzi's were nice and located in a lovely setting. Larger jacuzzi and pool were also available. Right next to the airport and corporate jets parked right next to the hotel but we were NOT bothered by any noise whatsoever.
This is a real nice place, away from downtown LA, and very easy to get to. The price was excellent for the value.
My only complaint was stated in the first sentence and I could live with that.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Birdmombjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#50 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,485 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,761 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing