We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #114 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
“excellent service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Got this hotel online and we did not know what expect....we're hoping for the best. What a pleasant surprise...the staff Gary,Gerry,William made the check in process a breeze.They're very friendly and accommodating.. Our room was clean and spacious,quite and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to friends visiting the LA area. Customer service is superlative...Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk,they're very accommodating and provides excellent service. They will as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear viny b,

Thank you for taking the time to review the details of your most recent experience with us. I was happy to read that Gary, Gerry and William exceeded your expectations, and had a very positive impact on your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    135
    81
    44
    33
See reviews for
117
63
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have to commend your employees, Gary and Gerry for an excellent service. Great smiles and very clear instructions and detailed explanation of the hotel's areas. This is our 4th stay to this hotel and the staff never failed us. It's always a great feel when front line staff gives guests that feel home service. Very respectful and accommodating staff. I will always recommend your hotel if friends and families travel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Deo G,

Thank you for choosing the Airtel Plaza Hotel on your most recent visit to Van Nuys. I was so glad to hear that both Gary and Gerry exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to let them know, they will be delighted. Thank you again for being such a loyal customer, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverside,il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here while visiting my stepson in L.A. There simply was not enough room for my family in his little apt. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is in a secured safe place. If you or your kids enjoy airplanes simply go to the pool area and see them land and take off every so often. I think this hotel had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in any hotel! My only gripe is they charge a $10 a night parking fee, but at least your car is very safe.

Room Tip: The pool and hot tub are very nice. The breakfast buffet too pricey for the quality of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phbolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear phbolda,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed our very comfortable beds as well as the warm hospitality provided by staff members throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Airtel Plaza Hotel on your next visit to Van Nuys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

When I checked in to the hotel there was a problem with my booking but in under 2 minutes the excellent front desk staff (Gary and Gerry) had the issue resolved and had check me in and directed me to my room, The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. If you are in Van Nuys there is no better place to stay and no nicer people to greet you.

Room Tip: Talk with the staff they will cheerfully resolve any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rochelle232,
Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit to Van Nuys. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the excellent service provided by Gary and Gerry. I will make sure that I share your comments with them. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was super! Gary, Edward, Gerry, Rosalyn and the waitress Wendy were the best I have run into in a long time. They bent over backwards to make sure I was taken care of though I had popped in on short notice. Clearly the way service should be. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Wally K,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We value your feedback. Gary, Gerry, Edward, Rosalyn and Wendy will all be elated to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Did not know anything about this hotel so we did not what to expect. What a nice surprise it turn out to be. The customer service at the front desk - Gary and Gerry - was welcoming and helpful. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool and spa was a pleasant treat too. We live that the fitness center is open all day long. This hotel is right next to the airport but we did not hear the planes from our room. Very nice stay over all. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mel L,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience at the Airtel Plaza Hotel. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by Gerry and Gary. They will be very happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The staff was so courteous and friendly. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a gentleman named Gary who took care of all my needs and gave me a great rate. The room was beautiful! Loved seeing the airplanes take off from my window view. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean_Olivier, Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dane R,

Thank you for telling us about your most recent experience. I am so glad that Gary provided a memorable experience. He will be delighted to hear that he exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#117 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#109 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#146 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys
Airtel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing