We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with our stay”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #108 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 29 September 2005

Our relatives on a tour from France were booked at this hotel for one night. We came from Orange County to meet them there and to take them to Universal City a 20 minute drive away depending on traffic. Our room was large, clean, and equipped with a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, tv, and clock. We booked with travelocity and paid $109. There isn't much in the area at a cheaper rate - I looked!

3  Thank Aztecos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2005

In general the room was nice and clean. I enjoyed the Bath & Body works soaps, and the staff cleaned it nicely the next day. The beds were not very comfortable. The pool was very nice, especially after walking around all day Sightseeing. It was nice to have a warm pool and a HOT tub to soak in. The pool area it self was a little tacky, and the hallways were very dirty and stained. It didn't look like anyone had vacuumed them in over a week. The area around the hotel was dirty and seemed very unsafe. We got a little lost and ended up in an ally 2 blocks from the hotel, and there were old matresses, old couches, trash, broken down cars all over the place. We were trying to get out of the area around Hollywood, and stay somewhere a little nicer. Not. Having to pay to park was irritating. If there was some sort of security walking around all the time it probably wouldn't have been as irritating, but I saw no one- other than the attendant in the little box at the entrance. I suppose this hotel got it's three stars due to the expensive restaraunt in the lobby, and the fitness/pool area. Better place for business travelers - not families. We paid a ridiculous $99/night off priceline. I would maybe spend $60 a night but not much more if I hadn't been stuck with it through priceline. It says it's a three star hotel. I give it two. there isn't anyplace close to eat, or clean for that matter. We ended up driving all the way to Sherman Oaks trying to find someplace that looked clean. The one cool thing was watching the planes take off and land. the Runway is literally a stone's throw from the hotel. No noise at night though. Area was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_momColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Northridge, CA
11
Reviewed 3 August 2005

I recently held a small meeting in one of the Airtel's conference rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the food was excellent. I was worried that the airport noise would be a problem, but the meeting room was quiet, well-appointed and suited our needs perfectly. Due to the central location in the San Fernando Valley, I recommend this hotel highly for local meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2005

4  Thank VegasCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2004

4  Thank ChicagoBearsFan650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
222
Reviewed 5 December 2004

  • Stayed: December 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,217 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
316 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#163 of 355 in Los Angeles
53 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing