We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #107 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Stayed here with a couple of friends for the holidays. It was my first time here and I didn't know the hotel so I asked the front desk agent to help us in choosing a room. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very spacious and had a great view of the courtyard. What I like best was that the vanity was located separate from the shower which was great for us. Overall great customer service and what a deal we got on the rooms. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2009

Very nice clean hotel for short stay,clean,nice restaurant, nice small pool. Small private airport next door, creates a lot of noise. Good small diner just round corner, sit in or take away, good quality, large portions, very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPYTRAVELLERS55_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Stayed 2 nights to visit college son at CSUN and attend his performances. Staff was very nice and helpful, Traveled with my 16 year old son and his friend. The room was decent size for us. We requested a room with a view of the airport and runway and were very happy with it although the beds are a little hard. The windows open so we could get fresh air or close the window and not hear almost anything from the planes.
We didn't visit the restaurant so I don't know how the food there is. I did pick up coffee and pastries on our last morning there. The caramel macchiato at the little place in the lobby was awesome! Best coffee I've had!
When I asked at the front desk about the 12 o'clock check out time and that I was trying to get the boys moving but we might be a few minutes late, they responded that it was no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieASanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

I booked this hotel ater reading other reviews and I'm glad I did as the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Our standard room was huge and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It was quiet for being on an airport and had a great night sleep too. We had a blast at the comedy night Saturday night (it was like being in Vegas) at their Lounge. If you can come for the weekend, this is a must see show! Food at their beautiful restaurant was also terrific and generous. Location was handy to metro...we took the metro for $2.50 to Universal Studios and Hollywood and their free hotel shuttled us to/from the station. I wanted to share to the readers of our fabulous experience! Great location to everything.Can't wait to return to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMcCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We are currently staying at this Hotel, October 30- November 3, 2009. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is great and cost is very reasonable. We booked through Travelocity and got free parking and breakfast. I highly recomend this hotel. Noise from airport only when windows are open. Good Value.. have a great trip

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed here for 5 days, 7/16-7/20...overall, a lovely experience. Despite the hotel being a bit remote from attractions, my girlfriend and I enjoyed the conveniences of this hotel. Being able to grab something quick or linger over breakfast on the outdoor patio was great, we enjoyed a Steak/Buffet Fri. evening, excellent. Customer service, ranging from bar, restaurant and front desk were efficient and friendly. A "thumbs up" to Kurt, our bartender. Yes, there is noise from the plane landings, but this decreased into the night. Room was clean and met all expectations. Had a car rental for part of the time, but found the hotel shuttle and Flyaway service reliable. Oh, the pool was fine, as well, we were in 100 degree heat, it was nice to cool off. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The hotel is a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very helpful in giving directions. Hotel is located right next to the Van Nuys Airport, the planes are noisy when outside by the pool, but sound is muffled in the rooms.

The rooms are very nice and fairly large. Free wireless internet, also free ethernet cable. Comfortable beds, large sink/counter (which is outside the bathroom w/toilet and shower. The shower head wasn't too great - weird settings, not much water pressure.

Not many restaurants or places to see within walking distance. You definitely need a car, but parking is $9.00/day. There are nicer neighborhoods in the Valley but the hotel and staff are very nice. Alot of meeting rooms and big conference center

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#39 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,219 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#62 of 358 in Los Angeles
609 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#156 of 358 in Los Angeles
58 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#154 of 358 in Los Angeles
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £98 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing