We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED this hotel!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #114 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
A TripAdvisor Member
“LOVED this hotel!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2006

I wanted to let all of you out there know that this hotel is great. Priceline booked me here so I didn't chose it myself. Afterwards, I read the reviews on this site and I became terrified. I was even prepared to bring my own sheets and pillows cuz I got so freaked out. I don't know where these ppl stayed but I had a great stay. I want to point out that I am THE MOST germ-phobic spaz there is and this place was clean and didn't "creep me out" like most hotels do. Yes, it could stand to have new carpet but who cares?? It was clean and the staff was great. We had a room with 2 queen's and the room was a good size, as well as the bathroom and sink area. The only complaint I have is that the room-service food was ok. Nothing that great but get over it. DO NOT BE AFRAID TO STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    135
    81
    44
    33
See reviews for
117
63
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2006

VERY close to Van Nuys airport. Planes land/take-off until at least 1 am then start again at approx. 7am. This was not mentioned at all either on website or upon check-in. Rooms were spacious (but outdated) although they were clean and water pressure was good. It was a long walk to our room as well but we were warned about that. Wireless was abit hit and miss with conncetivity. I found the charge to print in the business centre steep ($3 min payment for computer time THEN another .50c per page).
If you need to stay near the airport you cannot get any closer, access to the 405 was good.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2006

Good value - pilots get a deep discount. Convenient location for Van Nuys airport and 405 freeway Also close to bus service to LAX, but surrounding area is dismal. Rooms are clean enough and has free wired and wireless internet. No carts for luggage. Parking is $8 per night. Hotel also has a shop and on site Enterprise car rental. Also dining and a bar. Included breakfast was good and available well past 9 o'clock as posted. Friendly staff. Hotel shows it's age and needs updating.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trinnypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2006

Two weeks after my stay, I received my credit card statement which added $4.00 to my bill. I called to question this and was advised the small bottles of water in the room were $2.00 each. I'm a freqeunt traveler and usually more careful then to fall for these "tricks", however they got me. I called the "Front Desk Manager" and she said the fee was attached to each bottle, I should have seen it... end of story...
Welcome to California...

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2005

The hotel was in serious need of cleaning, and the hotel actually requested the guests to reuse towels and bed linens. It was overpriced and not in a very safe area.The $8 per day charge for parking was unbelievable. On the positive side, it is near the Van Nuys airport and there was ample hot water.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2005

I was staying at the Airtel Plaza for a convention and was paying about $85 a night!

The room was spacious and clean!
The pool area was clean, nothing special but it was good if you wanted to sunbathe or just take a swim. As is it right beside Van Nuys airport there are jets and private planes taking off ever few minutes but I didn't find it annoying....it would depend if that was something that would bother you.

There is a spa area in a quiet area of the hotel, next to the gym which was nice. There are some nice rockery ponds which I found very relaxing and lovely to look at!

I never ventured very far out of the hotel so I am not sure what there is to do in the surrounding area, I didn't feel it was that safe once it was dark and there were not any eating places about that I saw - I just ordered take away to the hotel - they just brought it straight to my room.

The resturant in the hotel was reasonably priced for the quality food that you got....I had a lovely meal there, thought it was worth the money!
The complimentary breakfast weren't that nice, the food didn't seem to keep hot. There were cereals to choose from and some donuts, croissants and small muffins which filled you up which was all I was looking for and it was free so I didn't expect much more!

The Staff were very helpful and nice at all times, they were there to help with any problems.

Overall this was a nice hotel to stay in, I was very happy. I would say it was the area that let the hotel down the most!

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2005

Our relatives on a tour from France were booked at this hotel for one night. We came from Orange County to meet them there and to take them to Universal City a 20 minute drive away depending on traffic. Our room was large, clean, and equipped with a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, tv, and clock. We booked with travelocity and paid $109. There isn't much in the area at a cheaper rate - I looked!

Helpful?
3 Thank Aztecos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#117 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#109 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#146 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys
Airtel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing