We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare”
Review of Motel 6 Van Nuys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Van Nuys
Ranked #272 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pa.
110
Reviewed 10 June 2003

The worst Travelodge that I have ever stayed in and I woud never go there again. I stayed there 3 times just to give them the benefit of the doubt. each time with the same results.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Van Nuys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JanfiDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nene_crossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mannzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palfow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#259 of 353 in Los Angeles
2 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 353 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#141 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#202 of 353 in Los Angeles
220 reviews
Central L.A
Palga Grand Hotel
Palga Grand Hotel
#248 of 353 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Starlight Inn Van Nuys
Starlight Inn Van Nuys
#274 of 353 in Los Angeles
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Van Nuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Van Nuys

Address: 6909 Sepulveda Blvd, I-405 San Diego Fwy at Victory Blvd Exit, Los Angeles, CA 91405-3505
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Van Nuys 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Van Nuys in Van Nuys, California. Motel 6 Van Nuys is situated in the heart of San Fernando Valley just minutes from Universal Studios, Six Flags Mountain, and many other local attractions and restaurants. This Motel 6 offers an outdoor pool and free WiFi in all guest rooms. Local Business / Attractions: Valley Presbyterian Hospital: 0.4 mi, Promenade Shopping Mall: 8.9 mi, NBC Studio Tours: 9.4 mi, Universal Studios Hollywood: 9.4 mi, Hollywood Bowl: 10.9 mi, Hollywood Walk of Fame: 11.8 mi, Los Angeles Zoo: 12.1 mi, UCLA: 15.5 mi, Los Angeles Convention Center: 18 mi, Six Flags - Magic Mountain: 18.6 mi, Airports: Van Nuys Airport: 1.8 mi, Burbank - Glendale - Pasadena Airport: 7.1 mi, Los Angeles - International Airport LAX: 19.5 mi, Camarillo Airport: 39 mi. Motel 6 Policies: Check-in age is 18 years or older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Van Nuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Van Nuys Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing