We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Ranked #101 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the beginning of March. It was wonderful staying right on the boardwalk. It was relaxing and exciting at the same time. I can't imagine a better view or better location. The staff was helpful and exceptional and friendly. The next time we come to Los Angeles, we will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Wow! Thank you for your kind words, Patty! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a great time. Awesome location, great staff, cute and cozy rooms. Loved being right on the beach. Easy and enjoyable walk to Santa Monica or bike on the beach. Close to Abbott Kinney and good options for food and drink. I would recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RLDstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our boutique hotel in the heart of pedestrian and bicycle friendly Venice Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

GREAT staff! Location was cool...easy access to everything. No issues with street people at anytime. Loved art vendors. Pay the xtra $5 or so and get UR bike rental. Had a blast riding to Santa Monica for the day. Too bad I could only stay 1 day. Loved "Betsy" the elevator! Room was as cozy as sleeping at a friends house and VERY clean.

-Greg

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BMWRTGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

I'm glad you found us, Greg! Give us a few more nights next time; there's a lot of our community left for you to explore! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The suites are lovely; complete kitchen and dishes, great bed and bathroom and cozy amenities. I love the brick in the rooms. And the staff was the most most friendly, helpful staff of our entire vacation! Not to mention right on the beach-walk, and close to all the great venice attractions. Great stay. Definitely will come back!

P.s.- free Kuerig coffee in the office, and they provided beach mats and body boards free of charge!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We're so happy you enjoyed our beach hotel! And we'd love to welcome you back again... which is why we offer repeat guests 10% off when they call or email us direct! Warm regards from the California coast...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a blast staying at the Venice Beach Suites Hotel, right on the beach, and as funky but warm as they come! Our rooms for our party of 5 were on the fourth floor, overlooking the ocean, and the sounds of the street and surf were always with us. No AC, but fans and lots of windows to have the sea breeze waft in. The elevator alone is worth the stay! It's 100 years old, and feisty! You have to close two doors, and you feel like you're in a European hotel, as you glide up. The staff was very nice and accommodating, helping us with taxis, recommended restaurants, and best places to shop! Venice is a world unto itself, and we loved it!

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the best! Big rooms, with kitchen, microwave, even a stove and dishes! If you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Having your group here was great! It seemed like every time I looked up someone was grabbing a chair or a boogie board from the lobby and headed out to the beach. From our CA family to yours... thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Ok, this place is really cute! It's like your own little Ikea apartment in Venice Beach! It was clean and spacious with a tidy little kitchen and an INCREDIBLE view of the beach and ocean! I recommend a high floor so that you can open your windows and let the sounds of the bustling boardwalk below waft in, and not so much of the weed smell. And don't let the look of Venice fool you, I've never felt unsafe there! It's just a little hippy and flea markety and counter culturish. But it's not unsafe or unsavory. My parents from the suburbs of Tennessee might not care for it, but if you're comfortable in cities and with surf culture and forgiving of people who have a loose relationship with showers, it's actual very fun. And really, not dangerous at all. The service at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel was wonderful and so helpful with suggestions. And my favorite part, they have bikes to borrow! And with the rec trail right in front of the hotel, it's the best way to see the beach and go to Santa Monica pier! Also the restaurant is very tasty and worth a trip even if you're not staying at the hotel! I had a wonderful trip! ...actually, an unforgettable trip... and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packacards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Not only does this review paint an accurate portrait of the atmosphere of Ocean Front walk but it's sharp, well-written and got me laughing! I love it when people "get" Venice Beach. Thank you so much for staying at our boutique hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

after a long flight and lots of travelling , i have to say , arrival was blissfull, decorated to a high standard and all amenities you could need for a short or long stay ,
i can sit 50/50 , you will either like or dislike .
well worth visiting and staying if you are looking for this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maysie-1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I'm always humbled to hear how far folks travel to visit Venice Beach... we're so lucky to be a world-famous vacation destination. I'm so glad you enjoyed the view from our hotel. Any day you get to see the ocean is a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
561 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#256 of 355 in Los Angeles
699 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,435 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Address: 1305 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3684
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#83 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £154 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Beach Suites & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-owned historic, boutique hotel has the BEST roof-top deck at a beach-front hotel in L.A. and the ONLY beach-front balconies on the Boardwalk. All 24 of our fully-furnished studios feature a queen bed, mini-kitchen, private bathroom & free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Venice Beach Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Suites And Hotel
Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Venice Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing