We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great studio room right on Venice Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Ranked #70 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great studio room right on Venice Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great little studio room right on Venice Beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable. Look into the area of Venice Beach before travelling so you know what to expect. I was aware that there would be some colourful characters there, but I was still a little bit scared by Venice Beach haha! The accommodation was lovely but I don't think I would go back to the area. A good experience though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Would we recommend that you research Venice Beach (and our hotel) before making a reservation to stay the night? Yes! This is a historic property in a unique, Bohemian neighborhood that might not be the right fit for everyone... so if you have any questions, give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    154
    56
    23
    23
See reviews for
93
219
52
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the beginning of March. It was wonderful staying right on the boardwalk. It was relaxing and exciting at the same time. I can't imagine a better view or better location. The staff was helpful and exceptional and friendly. The next time we come to Los Angeles, we will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Wow! Thank you for your kind words, Patty! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a great time. Awesome location, great staff, cute and cozy rooms. Loved being right on the beach. Easy and enjoyable walk to Santa Monica or bike on the beach. Close to Abbott Kinney and good options for food and drink. I would recommend this spot!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RLDstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our boutique hotel in the heart of pedestrian and bicycle friendly Venice Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

GREAT staff! Location was cool...easy access to everything. No issues with street people at anytime. Loved art vendors. Pay the xtra $5 or so and get UR bike rental. Had a blast riding to Santa Monica for the day. Too bad I could only stay 1 day. Loved "Betsy" the elevator! Room was as cozy as sleeping at a friends house and VERY clean.

-Greg

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BMWRTGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I'm glad you found us, Greg! Give us a few more nights next time; there's a lot of our community left for you to explore! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The suites are lovely; complete kitchen and dishes, great bed and bathroom and cozy amenities. I love the brick in the rooms. And the staff was the most most friendly, helpful staff of our entire vacation! Not to mention right on the beach-walk, and close to all the great venice attractions. Great stay. Definitely will come back!

P.s.- free Kuerig coffee in the office, and they provided beach mats and body boards free of charge!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed our beach hotel! And we'd love to welcome you back again... which is why we offer repeat guests 10% off when they call or email us direct! Warm regards from the California coast...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a blast staying at the Venice Beach Suites Hotel, right on the beach, and as funky but warm as they come! Our rooms for our party of 5 were on the fourth floor, overlooking the ocean, and the sounds of the street and surf were always with us. No AC, but fans and lots of windows to have the sea breeze waft in. The elevator alone is worth the stay! It's 100 years old, and feisty! You have to close two doors, and you feel like you're in a European hotel, as you glide up. The staff was very nice and accommodating, helping us with taxis, recommended restaurants, and best places to shop! Venice is a world unto itself, and we loved it!

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the best! Big rooms, with kitchen, microwave, even a stove and dishes! If you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Having your group here was great! It seemed like every time I looked up someone was grabbing a chair or a boogie board from the lobby and headed out to the beach. From our CA family to yours... thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Ok, this place is really cute! It's like your own little Ikea apartment in Venice Beach! It was clean and spacious with a tidy little kitchen and an INCREDIBLE view of the beach and ocean! I recommend a high floor so that you can open your windows and let the sounds of the bustling boardwalk below waft in, and not so much of the weed smell. And don't let the look of Venice fool you, I've never felt unsafe there! It's just a little hippy and flea markety and counter culturish. But it's not unsafe or unsavory. My parents from the suburbs of Tennessee might not care for it, but if you're comfortable in cities and with surf culture and forgiving of people who have a loose relationship with showers, it's actual very fun. And really, not dangerous at all. The service at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel was wonderful and so helpful with suggestions. And my favorite part, they have bikes to borrow! And with the rec trail right in front of the hotel, it's the best way to see the beach and go to Santa Monica pier! Also the restaurant is very tasty and worth a trip even if you're not staying at the hotel! I had a wonderful trip! ...actually, an unforgettable trip... and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packacards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Venice Beach Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Not only does this review paint an accurate portrait of the atmosphere of Ocean Front walk but it's sharp, well-written and got me laughing! I love it when people "get" Venice Beach. Thank you so much for staying at our boutique hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#51 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#237 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Beach Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Suites & Hotel

Property: Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Address: 1305 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Beach Suites & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-owned historic, boutique hotel has the BEST roof-top deck at a beach-front hotel in L.A. and the ONLY beach-front balconies on the Boardwalk. All 24 of our fully-furnished studios feature a queen bed, mini-kitchen, private bathroom & free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venice Beach Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Suites And Hotel
Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Venice Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing