We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Ranked #98 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in November, room was basic but clean and location was very convenient - really close to the Farmers Market and a short drive to other touristy places around Hollywood. (Also easy to catch a bus into Hollywood from here). All in all very good value and Swingers restaurant next door was a real plus, would definitely recommend this if you want to stay in LA on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_lashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    168
    89
    27
    24
See reviews for
119
101
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good location near Fox, CBS, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Farmers Market, etc... On noisy street. Very basic rooms. A bit dirty and old. No heat. Wall A/C for summer. Cheap TV, alarm clock. Old outlets wouldn't hold my plug-in devices, so I needed to prop them up from falling out. Very thin walls. Heard people all around me. Stayed for a week at around $900, so good value. Charge $5/day parking, $2/day hotel fee + taxes. All this adds about 20% to listed rate. Parking is VERY tight and limited. Best part is Swingers Cafe on 1st floor. Inexpensive meals. Open 22 hours/day. Free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. But, be warned elevator is SLOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here following a 16 hour flight from Melbourne, Australia. The hotel was clean, as was our room. The bed was super comfortable and having the Swingers cafe next door was a bonus. The only real complaint was the shower - the pressure was terrible - it was like a hose coming out of the wall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holbot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I like this little hotel a little vintage style. The outside is a little old fashion but the rooms have been upgraded. We had a big shower and big bathroom. The parking is free but you have to pay internet. There is a dinner just outside the hotel called the Swingers and it s perfect for breakfast. We went to a restaurant just in front called Cooks County following Tripadvisor reviews, i recommend. The hotel is near Farmer Market, not too far Hollywood. The ration price / quality is very good. 2 rooms are available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 9 days in October and i could not have asked for a better experience.
I must admit i had reservations about staying at this place considering i only have stayed at hotels, but i could not have asked for more of an amazing experience.
Yes this is a budget motor motel and with $160 you get what you get, but honestly this place was so clean including the rooms .We had a very large shower with a view of the hollywood hills sign, could that view not be amazing on a holiday. Everyone who worked there was ALWAYS helpful and extremely friendly all the time. We booked two rooms and in one, being three young girls we felt safe at all times in the area including at night.
Swingers dinner is also a good place to get a cheap eat. Close to the grove(walking distance) and 15 minute walk from the Beverly centre. Taxis can be ordered from reception to take you to west sunset if you want to go out at night. I would most certainly stay there again, such a good place.

Room Tip: We asked for a newly refurbished room and stayed in 318 and 321. We got one facing Beverly BLVD on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for 1 week in October, 2013. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful wih providing bus routes to any destination we picked. It was around the corner from the Grove and Farmers Market which is great to visit. The Swingers diner is excellent catering to all needs with their extensive menu and being open from 6am to 4am there was never an issue with getting a meal. Public transport is available in all directions and we thoroughly enjoyed our week in LA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 2012 and found it a grand place to stay if your on a budget & don't want to be too far away Central L.A.

Hotel location is quite good with the Famers Market short walk away which I think is well worth a visit & you can also get the hop on tour bus there. Public buses just down the road will take you up to Hollywood Blvd & from there you can get a Metro to Universal Studios. Two connecting buses will take you to Santa Monica Pier or Venice Beach, both 1hr long journeys, but easy enough journey to take.

We stayed in a twin room which was an ok size, the room was very clean (A must for me) but far from glamorous, with décor a bit out dated & some of the furniture like chest of drawers & some of the presses in the kitchenette area in need of some repair. There is a microwave, sink & I think a little 2 hob cooker area but there is no pots pans plates cups or utensils provided at all, so not feasible to use for self catering. There is a diner just next door which does lovely reasonably priced food. Overall for me the rooms where perfectly fine for my needs which where somewhere to sleep & store luggage.

Staff where very polite & helpful & looked after our luggage as we went exploring till we could check in.

Hard to get a proper feeling for the surrounding area with only staying for 2 nights but as 2 females we felt safe enough travelling back to the hotel late in the evening.

I did a lot of searching looking for something to meet our needs which was somewhere with easy access to main attractions & reasonably priced & I was very happy with my stay here & would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#120 of 348 in Los Angeles
402 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#188 of 348 in Los Angeles
187 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#32 of 348 in Los Angeles
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 348 in Los Angeles
285 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,314 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#108 of 348 in Los Angeles
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Property: Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Address: 8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Laurel Motor
Beverly Laurel Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing