We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Ranked #95 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Noisy ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit the Hollywood attractions. Great location to all the tourist spots in Hollywood, however we found it extremely difficult to sleep due to the noise. The noise was not traffic, however it was other guests and also at one stage cleaners (sweeping and rolling carts around at 12am?!). Staff on check in were rude and unhelpful. Rooms were outdated (understanding that rooms are ending updated), however clean.
The best asset to this hotel is the diner attached, Swingers which has great good at anytime of the day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank louiev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    166
    88
    26
    21
See reviews for
113
100
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights just after Christmas 2013. Good value, huge rooms, great shower! - was a walk-in, big enough for 2 people to have an individual shower on both sides - I turned on both and stood in the middle - was great! Older building, but has a really nice interior courtyard/pool. Was very clean and the wifi worked fine - pay per day, but was very inexpensive. We picked it specifically because we wanted to be close to the Grove to do some shopping and hang out at the farmer's market. Also, close by is a great laundrette - couple blocks up on Beverly, that has very reasonable drop off service and quick turn around. Ate at the diner after catching a late movie at the Grove and while it was very busy, service was great and food was tasty. Staff was friendly and helpful and on site parking was inexpensive. Would definitely return as the location, price and service were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here in February. The location and price were good - it is a 50's style older property, but our room was comfortable and every thing clean. It is in close walking distance to Farmers Markets, the bus along Fairfax Ave to Hollywood. Swingers Diner is a good place for bite to eat. Cooks County across the road is one of the better restaurants in Los Angeles. There is car parking available on site.
The only down side is that they are renovating the place and half of the rooms are being redone. There were no problems for us with noise, as they only worked from 9-5 on week days. I think they should be finished around mid to late 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcrickmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here last Sept, and It was a great hotel for the price.
Clean rooms, friendly staff and it has that old Hollywood feel. I would recommend it to my friends and other travelers. It's also walking distance to the Groove and Famers Market.

The only thing I didn't like was there wasn't a fan in the bath room

P.S,

The diner isn't bad too. Get the breakfast burrito. It's pretty bomb

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank columbiawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We were in LA for my dayghter's birthday (she lives there). We booked the motel for its proximity to my daughter. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. Parking a bit of a nightmare. Asked clerk for WiFi password - he said will call back in 3 minutes. Instead left for the day never called. Rooms are '50s design (1850). Noisy corridors, no soundproofing. For what it is totally over priced. C'mon guys update update update.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at the Beverly Laurel Hotel with my medium-sized dog on and off while my father was in nearby Cedar Sinai hospital for 3 months. The manager was fantastic and so friendly and helpful. He always made sure there was a room for me. It can get a bit noisy sometimes depending on the age of the other guests but was never out of hand or too late at night. Having Swingers' restaurant (not associated with the Beverly Laurel) downstairs was also a benefit. Even though their waitstaff is more hit than miss, it was good enough for a quick breakfast before visiting hours.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest. Ask for one of the newly remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kush3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Beverly Laurel on numerous previous occasions and have been generally pleased with the accommodations. Unfortunately, during our most recent visit we were given a room that was strangely designed. The only closet in this room is inexplicably located in the bathroom, making it almost impossible for either of us to dress or use the toilet without rubbing elbows with the other. The in-room student-size refrigerator had a broken rack that prevented us from storing bottles in the upright position. Finally, the wi-fi service, which we had to pay extra for, was achingly slow, and we could not successfully access sites that required substantial data transfer. I think that this establishment has seen better days. Shape up, Beverly Laurel!

Room Tip: Avoid room 309!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#120 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#187 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#106 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel

Property: Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Address: 8018 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Laurel Motor
Beverly Laurel Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing