We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$619
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$174
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
119
205
100
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
205
100
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswingers dinerfarmers marketgreat locationgreat retrocbs studioswest hollywoodbeverly centerwalking distancemid centurycentral courtyardrooms facebig bathroomcorner suitefridge and microwavevalet parkingthe ground floorminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Luxurious it's not. Funky 50's-style decor. But it's located adjacent to Farmer's Market, The Grove, CBS Television City, Cantor's Delicatessen and a short walk to Melrose Avenue's trendy shops. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and it's a good deal price-wise. The sole drawback is that all rooms face onto an echoey central courtyard, and more than once we've been awakened in the middle of the night by inconsiderate loud-talking patrons entering or leaving the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APM_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This hotel is what I consider to be the best little secret in LA. LA is not cheap and when you compare hotels in this same price range, you will not find a better place. The rooms have been upgraded with Hollywood memorabilia, and the bathrooms are really nice. While others complained about the beds, I didn't notice anything uncomfortable and slept great. There is also Free Parking which is also rare for LA. There is a charge for the internet. Swingers Cafe is awesome !! You can get some great rates and AAA Discounts if you shop online through some of the hotel wholesaler sites.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovieDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

We stayed at the Beverly Laurel for 4 nights, basic ammenities, quiet, comfortable. Swingers diner great selection of specials at reasonable prices. Room clean and well maintained. Will return on our next trip to LA.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyG3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Typical motel, a little old.
The room was spacious but noisy (lots of traffic on this street).
The location is very good.
And the best thing about this hotel is the Swinger's diner, one the best diner.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivBtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I actually recommended this hotel the first time I stayed because of the location and price, but warned that is not a very nice place. This last stay made me realize that it is not worth i.

The thin hard bedding - with blood stains this trip -not clean, skinny hard pillows were tolerable because of the location and price, but last week we had NO WATER for almost 7 hours one day. They said it would be one hour, so we waited. After 3 hours with no flushing toilet or any water at all we gave up and went out for a while, came back a few hours later desperate for a shower, but it was still off.

The manager refused to pay for us to go to a gym or another place for a toilet and shower.

I was trying to talk to the desk guy about this when the hotel owner walked in, and he refused to speak to me, actually walked out on me while I was explaining what happened to him.

He lost a customer, and I am caling all of the people I recommended the hotel to so I can apologize and take it back.

Not worth saving a few bucks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathyvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews