We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Palace Westwood
Ranked #113 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, il
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel, great location and nice rooms! Short walk to ucla, would recommend staying here. Clean bathroom, mini fridge, microwave and big balcony. In and out burger just a few blocks away, yum :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    153
    41
    23
    10
See reviews for
112
70
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spend a lot of time at UCLA and its a bonus to stay here since it's so close. It is usually impossible to get a long term stay because off this proximity.
It's clean, the rooms have balconies but the front desk staff are a little stand offish.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel only had a 2 star rating when we booked, not sure why it had such a low grade. The rooms are very nice! Large, clean nice bathroom, comfortable bed and the host was very nice, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at Royal Palace on a business trip. I left my expensive shoes in the room. I notified management what had happen and they took down my number and said they would contact maid service. I never received a response. I called back the next day they took my number down again and never responded. The third time I called the gentleman at the front desk said maid service didn't turn in my dress shoes. I asked them to double check with maid service because they were left in the room. They said they would check and get back with me. Once again they took my phone number down and never called back. Either maid service took my shoes or management is to lazy to really find out. Either way my 200 shoes were either taken or dumped some where. I would think management cares about their customers. I would be cautious leaving anything of value in the room if your staying here. I hope no one forgets something in their room because you won't get it back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF bay
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel for a short trip to LA and I wanted a hotel close to the embassy I wanted to visit. This was walking distance and had good reviews and so I booked it quickly. I was expecting an average hotel but it turned out to be an excellent choice. It was very close to the small downtown of Westwood village with chic restaurants, coffee shops and theater. And the best part was the room - it was very comfortable, nice decor, clean and beautifully upgraded. It turned out to be a great surprise and more than what I wanted in this hotel. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This small hotel is in a wonderful location--very close to UCLA for a college tour. You can have a continental breakfast before stepping out for the day. Three marvelous things my family and I enjoyed: Comfortable beds w/plump pillows, a microwave to heat up leftovers and the shower head.
Yes, parking is tight but it's FREE.

The one small irritation is the lack of personality from the folks running the front desk.
Would we stay here again? You bet!

Room Tip: If you need to sleep in, do not get a room near the breakfast room on the first floor--can hear folk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to UCLA. The best thing was that they let us leave the car at the hotel parking lot for the day, so we left it there to do the college tour. The parking spots were really tight, however, so if you have a larger car I would beware. We could only exit the car on one side, that's how tight we were to the next car. The hotel reminded me of a NYC apartment building somewhat, but the room was large, although somewhat dated. Our view was of the building on the side. The breakfast was somewhat sparse in a small room, but there are great restaurants very close to the hotel, and they have a map of all the local eateries in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#147 of 351 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#97 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
The Claremont Hotel Westwood
#224 of 351 in Los Angeles
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Royal Palace Westwood

Property: Royal Palace Westwood
Address: 1052 Tiverton Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024-3015
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Palace Westwood 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palace Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palace Westwood Hotel Los Angeles
Royal Palace Westwood Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing