We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
142
167
64
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
167
64
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventura blvdjamba juicebest westernsrite aidcoffee beansthe breakfast areawhole foodsplace to stayroom was cleanpool and hot tubboiled eggsfridge and microwavefree parkingwithin easy walking distancefront desk staffcontinental breakfasteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here for one night with friends. The front desk staff were nice. Our room was nice and clean. We had a bottle opener on the wall...that's interesting.

Only negative was parking but this is LA area we are talking about. We had to park next door at the restaurant and I was not too thrilled about parking away from the hotel.

Breakfast was nothing special, but there are plenty of places to get food across the street and the freeway is just down the road. If you want a location close to attractions without a high price tag, this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicaltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

You know you've arrived in LA when you see the towering stucco buildings the palm lined streets and are in close proximity to ribbons of criss crossing freeways.This Best Western hotel is in the heart of the valley on the famous Ventura Blvd-so wide you might need 10 minutes to cross it. Seriously though , we chose this hotel specifically because it had free parking and was in a relatively quieter part of LA but easily connected to arterial roads and the freeway system.It's hard to get around LA without a car and we rented one to get us moving.Most of the sites you'll want to see in LA-Santa Monica beach,Rodeo Drive Beverly Hills,Universal Studios,Disneyland (which is in Orange county)-you'll definitely need a car to get to.LA is colossal.This hotel helps with ample parking and an easy drive to the 101 freeway.

The style of the hotel is definitely motel style with your car parked right up close by the room and a walk way/balcony running the length of the rooms.The rooms are clean and there's a coin op laundry down below for guests use, which we found pretty handy.The front desk staff are chirpy and helpful and there is a free breakfast next to the lobby.Beware though that the breakfast room is ultra small and you'll find yourself competing for space at the rush hour.They serve cereals,supermarket style pastries,boiled eggs,toast,coffee/tea and DIY waffles-nothing gastronomically spectacular.However compensating for the lack of space, there's no problem taking food back to your room so you can utilize the extra space there.If you'd prefer a different food scene there's some healthier options with Jamba Juice and a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf outlet across the road.

The hotel is within walking distance of many supermarkets,restaurants, and other food outlets,a pharmacy and even a newsstand,so you are not without resources.As for proximity to tourist attractions you will definitely be in need of a vehicle.This hotel is very practical and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travlalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Had decided on this hotel due to location and previous reviews. I agree with previous raters that the hotel was MUCH quieter than I expected to be. When we arrived, they had upgraded us to a room with a patio area, right off the pool and spa- we were concerned it would be noisy from the pool/spa but it wasnt at all and you also couldnt hear any road noise from the busy road in front of the hotel. Gave a good nights sleep from the sound perspective. Bedding and towels were clean so no concern there. The hair dryer didnt work; we forgot to mention until we checked out; but the front desk employee apologized twice about it during our check out. had a clean fridge and mini microwave in the room. When we turned the air on in the room, it gave off a moldy smell that was pretty icky but fortunately we had a visit during an unusually cool June and could leave the sliding back door open without any problem. They were great about extra towels when we needed them and I saw several times during the visit a maintenance person on the grounds actively working on keeping things up to standard. (including applying touch up paint to a chair, repainting a door, pruning landscape) so its obvious they were working to keep the place up kept. Breakfast was basic- waffles, hard boiled eggs, coffee, muffin/danish prepackaged, cheerios/raisin bran/rice krispies, apples. Basic but we went by the whole foods a block away (also a farmers market across the street) and bought some fresh berries to go on the waffles (yum!). With the price after taxes (in Cali- ouch!) for 110/night, it was better than some in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PediDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I went to the Los Angeles area with the purpose of exploring and chose Woodland Hills for its somewhat central but not super crowded or expensive location. My room was large and comfortable, and very quiet. I may have been lucky to get one of the rooms in the back building but I could hardly hear a sound. My room had a fridge, microwave and balcony and was very clean. The free breakfast is less than some Best Westerns but enough to get your day started (juice, coffee, cereal, wafflemaker, a few pastry options). I did not use the pool but it looked cute and was built into the hills behind the complex.

The location was also fantastic. It is directly off the 101 freeway, which connects to the 405 and makes getting to central LA locations pretty painless. It was also only 20 minutes to the coast over Topanga Mountain, which has fantastic views in both directions! The hotel is right on Ventura Blvd., which is full of options for eating, and there's a Ralph's supermarket, Fatburger, Coffee Bean and more in the shopping center directly across the street.

Definitely recommended and if I travel to this area again, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunnyskies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip to Los Angeles. The front desk was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, quiet and spacious, there was free in-room wifi and a PC in the lobby (including a printer, e.g. for printing out boarding cards for LAX), and the area boasts a wide range of decent restaurants and shopping opportunities. The 101 freeway is right nearby, making this an ideal hotel for business trips or generally for exploring the Los Angeles area. When I had a small problem with my in-room television and called the front desk, it was instantly clear that they were taking my request very seriously and went to great effort to solve my problem as quickly as possible. The only potential downside: the mattresses are very hard; while I personally love a good hard mattress, others who prefer softer beds might wake up a tad stiff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroutKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews