We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and will recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #82 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and will recommend”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We checked in at 11:30pm after a long drive from San Diego. The front desk staff was very welcoming and quickly finished all the paper work, so we can go to bed soon. Our room was well kept and clean. Location is very convenient. There is a plaza right across the street with two supermarkets, a drug store, Starbucks and a few restaurants. There are also other restaurants within a few blocks. The inn is close to highway access (behind the plaza) but not next to it, so it's not too noisy. It is less than half an hour away from Universal Studios and about half an hour away from Santa Monica and LAX. We will definitely consider staying here if we return to LA again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    155
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
135
101
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I booked two nights, last minute online with Best Western.com The hotel was busy with only king beds remaining. Wanting a room with two queen beds, I booked the avail. room with the king bed and added a request for a change should something come available. Upon arrival Jenn checked us in very smoothly. She acknowledged my request but advised that they were booked solid. After 30 minutes in the room, Jenn called up to say a room with two queen beds had come available for the following night. She suggested that in the morning that we pack up our suitcases and leave them in our room and that their staff would relocate everything to the new room. True to her word, when we returned the next evening from our daily events, not only were our bags in the new room, but the beverages I had left in my room were nicely chilling in the fridge. Does it get any better?
Price- very reasonable. $103 with CAA discount
Service- above average. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness- above average. nice rooms.
Beds - I found the king bed a little hard for my liking. The queen was so comfortable I checked the label on the mattress so that I could buy one for home.
Location- We visited Santa Monica Pier and 3rd St Promenade. Reasonably close - 20 minute drive on Topango Pkwy
Breakfast- Waffles, boiled eggs, pastry, yogurt, cereal. Fresh and clean breakfast area

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyCamperKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great Location, right off the 101, across the street from jerry's deli, great nite clerk. thank-you. would stay again.

Room Tip: Great location, simply said!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliechan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This property is starting to show its age. Great location with shopping and places to eat in walking distance. However, the included breakfast is bare-bones, parking can not accommodate everyone when all rooms are full. Room was clean and quiet on one stay. Another stay gave us a room that smelled funny and needed maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Room was extra clean and beds quite comfortable.... Liked that the vanity was not in the shower/toilet area. Pool area is pretty, and free breakfast was a nice touch. Location was near many restaurants and grocery stores..... The area was safe. The front desk called a little while after check-in to make sure we had everything we needed.... Would stay again for sure = ) Only negative would be that the corridors are on the exterior. All in all, great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Have you ever wanted to find something positive about a place but it seems like the negatives outweigh the positive? That is what I feel about this Best Western.
The Good:
*Location is convenient to the West Hills surgical center as well as several shops and restaurants.
*Exterior is very attractive with a New Orleans feel.
*Breakfast is included and room has both a refrigerator and a microwave.
*A nice pool area with classy seating and even tables where you can eat a meal.
THE BAD:
*Layout of the room is strange as you walk in and the sink/vanity is right there. If someone is using the sink the door would hit them unless they move.
*Our bed cover was wrinkled and looked like someone had slept on it. Just felt shabby.
*Older tv style.
The UGLY:
*When we went to the pool there was a plastic soda bottle at the bottom of the deep end along with leaves. There was an oily surface over the entire pool. We called the front desk and they did send someone to use a net to get the items out but again it just felt unclean.
*There is wifi but no signal at the pool and often had to re-enter the password repeatedly.
We probably will pass staying here next time unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPARKLELasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
I'm sorry that you did not have a great experience at our property. We do not want guests to ever feel that our property is "shabby". Ove the past year, we have been working closely with our pool contractor to make sure we have the right pool cleansers in place. We are also doing a better job in our managing the staffing/shifts of cleaning the pool.

As for the sink at the entry; our interior corridor rooms have the layout whereby the bathroom is to the right, followed by the sink, then opening up to the bedroom area. This is a typical floorplan of an interior corridor room, however being that our vanity aea is just outside the shower area, it may be something that is not as common. The convenience of someone putting on their make-up, while another person is in the shower is why we have the vanity outsde of the shower/restroom area. I believe that we have done a better job in removing the "shabby" feeling out, and do hope that you would give us another shot. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stay: 2 nights
Room: 230 (2 queen beds)

Pro:
- Friendly staff
- Free Wifi
- Room was pretty quite
- Big and clean room
- Swimming Pool
- Close to supermarket
- Simple continental breakfast
- Good value for money especially that close to LA

Con:
- n/a

In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel and come back if I will stay in LA again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuschi_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,101 reviews
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#162 of 351 in Los Angeles
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing