We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Best Western Woodland Hills, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #79 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Eastham, MA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at Best Western Woodland Hills, CA”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Along with the staff at the hotel, the Jerry's restaurant just across the main street is great - good food and prices, and for Cigar smokers there is a Cigar lounge just down the street (on the same side as the hotel) that has a great selection of Cigars and the opportunity to sit and enjoy a cigar in the lounge. At the hotel the breakfast buffet had quite a choice for me. The only problem was a lack of gluten free items for my Lady who needs to stay gluten free. The Jerry's just across the street does have the needed items on their menu so that was not a real problem. This hotel is also located near quite a few "tourist attractions" making for a fun vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you James for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you found our location ideal for your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joseph
(Guest Services)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    155
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
136
102
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Comfortable beds. Average breakfast. The room gets crowded after 0730hrs, breakfast rush hour...but it's manageable. Location for us was OK as we had a car so commuting into town was not a problem.The parking lot does fill up quickly in the evening but there's an alternative across the street (opposite the exit gate). Ability to do laundry is a plus as well, stock up on quarters.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozjaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello and thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities useful. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Best Western has been recently remodeled, perfectly located for hiking in the Santa Monica Mountains. Whirlpool was welcome after hiking during the days. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had numerous selections, I always like make your own waffles, coffee had great bold flavor. Did not have any meat items. If in this area again we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We always request top floors, which the staff provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmanband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind response. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and we were able to accommodate your request. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We enjoyed the enclosed patio off the room. Best selection for continental breakfast which included fresh pancakes. The hotel is in a very busy area, but you could not hear any of the traffic sounds in the room, the private patio area, or in the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DoryRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hello, and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stay here frequently. It has great remodeled rooms with conveniences of fridge , microwave and comfy beds. Suite is wonderful with jetted tub. Rooms are clean and oderless. Free wifi easy to use . Hot tub is nice after a long day... Pool is normally to chilly at night even though Southern California weather is great during day . Plus with rewards card earn free nights !!! Price is great and close to many restaurants ,activities

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Worst BW I ever stayed at. Housekeeping didn't empty the bottom drawer of the dresser. Old hotel, but that doesn't mean you don't put an extra blanket in the room's closet. Freezed the first night. The "new" heating system they installed (where you have to insert a card-key into something like an ATM repository) was impossible to figure out in the early-morning hours. Bathroom was UGLY by any hotel standards. The "new" rounded shower curtain wasn't closed accurately during my shower (I tried!) and the bathroom floor was flooded. When finally able to figure out the heating system, it sounded like a Mac truck was driving through the room every time it came on. The toilet cannot be flushed in the middle of the night if you have anyone with you, or you will wake them up! Flushing the toilet sounds like your own personal tsunami is in the bathroom and woke me up when my husband flushed it — just after I'd fallen asleep. WORST OF ALL — no heated pool. Excuse me? It was 82 degrees in woodland hills the day (and after) we'd arrived. You still cannot get into an unheated, outdoor pool, unless you are crazylike. I'm a lap swimmer, I know.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent location - walking distance to cafes and restaurants. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Free Wi-Fi which is a plus! Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you Jillian L. for your kind review. We will continue to seek areas of improvement to ensure our guests have a great experience in 2014. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#166 of 351 in Los Angeles
86 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing