We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
Ranked #80 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The stay was just one night, but for the value and location it was outstanding. The free parking, free in room wireless internet and the recently renovated rooms just added to the overall great place this was to stay. I will definitely stay again when I have to travel to my business main office. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Your kind review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is a good compromise for access to Los Angeles and Ventura County locations. Given the alternatives, I would stay here again. The room was clean and all amenities worked. The hallway was pretty hot because the staff left the exterior doors open most of the time. The breakfast is sub-standard compared to other BW properties we've used--minimum selection and tiny serving/seating area. Bottom line: it's OK.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Our breakfast area does get tight at times, however, we do have additional outdoor seating. The continental breakfast offers items such as bagels, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs as well as pancakes and waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, Woodland Hills Ca has excellent service, clean rooms and many amenities. The pool and spa area are very inviting. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. I have always enjoyed my stays at any Best Western that I have visited.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

very nice place to stay and good price nice area just wish the pool opened earlier but understand most likely so people can sleep. no cost for Parking nice staff all ways want to help. free parking is nice fills quick

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, our parking lot does fill up, luckily, there is an overflow parking lot available that we will pay if it is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good management. Good service. Nice amenities. Not incredibly up-to-date, but certainly nice enough room. Breakfast was adequate--but I'm not a carbs guy. Some bacon or sausage would have been nice. Pool and hot tub were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a family trip to LA. The hotel was in a decent part of town and was clean and well kept up. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beds were comfortable. It's the perfect place to stay if you know you'll be out all day and just need a place to crash at night. I wish they offered more of a selection for breakfast. My kids didn't like the pastries or the cereal options, and the pancake machine was broken. But, otherwise a decent place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family of 4, myself, my wife and my 2 teenage daughters stayed at this hotel last week July 14th for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated. There are a number of complimentary services such as WiFi, parking, and breakfast included in the price. Additionally in the room there is a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast included muffins, bread, Danish etc., hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt and fruit. The staff was friendly and helpful, parking was close to the room, which was helpful for my wife who has a disability.

We visited the neighborhood around the hotel property for dinner. There were a number of restaurants close by and the neighborhood was clean and safe. During our stay we visited Universal Studios (14 miles) and Santa Monica Beach Pier (16 miles). Universal Studios took 50 mins. to drive one day and 45 mins on another occasion, traffic was bad due to 3 accidents each day.

There are two routes to the beach one is via freeways the other is a scenic route through the mountains, both take about the same amount of time. We took the freeway one trip and we took the mountain route two times. We would recommend the mountain route. It is only a few blocks from the hotel. Both take the same amount of time but the mountain route has no traffic and takes your through a state park, through the mountain passes and along the coast.

Overall great experience, loved the neighborhood, and loved the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph-05663, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Woodland Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#43 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,142 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#45 of 352 in Los Angeles
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Hills Inn

Address: 21830 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1837 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £114 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Woodland Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this newly renovated Mediterranean-style Best Western hotel ideally situated in beautiful Woodland Hills. The Best Western Woodland Hills Inn is conveniently located in Woodland Hills on California's famous Ventura Boulevard with access to Malibu Beach, Universal Studios and the Warner Center business area. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of premier dining and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Woodland Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing