We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Ranked #91 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were there for three nights, staff was very pleasant when we checked in as well as each time we passed the desk. Service staff was also very pleasant.

The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice.

The room was clean as had a lot of plugs for all our electronic toys.

A lot of places to eat in the area, Trader Joe's market next store was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homerun_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    80
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
44
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

3 night stay end June 2013. Room on ground floor at the Ventura Boulevard side of the hotel, there seemed to be reasonable external soundproofing so had no problem with noise from the nearby Ventura Freeway. Internal soundproofing seems average.

Room clean, good location for visiting North LA, and very useful Trader Joe's next door.
The Starbucks coffee concession in the hotel lobby was a big plus, I need strong coffee in the morning and the standard North American thin watery stuff doesn't do it for me.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the ground floor furthest away from the Ventura Freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I Stayed with my wife for 4 nights. Very good option of you need to stay in this LA Neighborhood. Excellent location. Clean big rooms, nice bathrooms and very friendly staff. Several good eating places around and free parking. Love the new renovated Courtyard lobby; Very comfortable and practical. Just one remark .. elevators carpets are dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for one night end of June 2013. Recently renovated, the hotel looked very nice and room was quite acceptable. We were there in the middle of a heat wave for CA and the room took forever to cool down to being comfortable. Next door is a great Tahoe Joe's market and several good eating places close by. They did tack on about $18. is city taxes, misc. fees etc. but that's probably everywhere in this area. Recommended.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor (6th) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronwao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here recently and found a dirty, disgusting item on the floor in the bathroom. A previous guest left a BO infested shirt under the sink (on the floor) for me to find. Problem is, I shouldn't have found it. The housekeeping should have. If they miss a disgusting used shirt on the floor, what else are they missing?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a typical Courtyard and is recently renovated into the new courtyard lobby style. Always comfortable and clean. Service was good at the front desk, but not great. My major complaint is walking down the hall from the front desk to the elevators, there is a spot with a very low ceiling. If you are 6'4" or over, watch out. Breakfast I the hotel is a better deal than most of the surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLKfromIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This place was recently renovated (apparently it used to be a Holiday Inn), and it shows; everything is new and in great working order; just what I needed after an 11 hour flight.

It has a very small fitness room which is a nice addition; basic equipment so don't expect a full gym if you're looking to keep fit.

A few things that could have been better:
1) no room service; this wasn't made clear to me and I probably would have stayed elsewhere if I had known this was the case. There is a small bistro with a limited menu, open to customers at select times throughout the day.

2) location is fine for the business trip I was on, but do not stay here if you are on vacation and want to be close to downtown LA. Also, be prepared to pay almost $100 cab fare from the airport.

3) very loud ice machine; I stayed in room 324, opposite the ice machine which was noisy at times. Best to avoid a room like that if possible.

All in all, this hotel was good for business purposes, but I wouldn't stay here on my own dollar :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan81_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Trader Joe's grocery store and one mile from Warner Center, Westfield Topanga Mall and The Village at Topanga, Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests with easy access to US Hwy 101. Take Topanga Canyon to Malibu, Santa Monica or Venice beaches. Spend the day in Hollywood and the Walk of Fame or the ultimate Hollywood experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing