We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Ranked #96 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here twice before and after a trip back east. The hotel has been beautifully updated and is well located not far from the 101. The rooms are modern and roomy. The staff was helpful and informative. We also took advantage of the breakfast downstairs and the prices were reasonable. They were re-doing the pool on our return trip which should be very nice. We will definitely choose to stay here in the future. Great value in the area and more than comparable to the Hilton and Marriott we stayed at previously.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlwilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Rlwilliams13– Thank you for returning to stay with us again and again and see us as a great value in the area! I am happy to know that you find our property well located, our rooms clean and spacious and our staff helpful. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    77
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
43
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and modern. We chose it for the price vs value, which was obvious from the ratings on trip advisor and the pictures and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is far away from beverly hills, around 30 mins.
The only concern would be the noise coming from the hallway and nearby rooms, the hotel need to do something about the walls isolation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akasmaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Akasmaa5– I am very happy to see that you found our property clan and modern as well as a value. We work hard to ensure your room is spotless and ready for your arrival. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. I am so glad you were not disappointed with your stay. Thank you for also letting us know about your concerns about noise as we continually try to improve. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Shores
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property was a Holiday Inn when we stayed there last. The transformation to a Courtyard was extremely well done. Everything is fresh new and very well done. Staff is great, and very friendly. Karl at check in made us feel extremely welcome. Had had an Executive King room. Amazing! Very large with a good separation between the bed area and the living area. Good sized couch and occasional chair. Good work station. Two flat panel TVs. The Bathroom was gigantic. The walk in shower would have held 6 easily. There is a great actual courtyard between two parts of the building with great soft outdoor furniture. Very nice pool outdoors away from the courtyard. There is a Trader Joe store next door and a Whole Foods a few doors away. Grate property in a great location. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive King. It's more than with the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leagle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Leagle49–We have fully renovated the Holiday in to the New and Improved Courtyard and I am happy you enjoyed our fresh new look! I am also happy to hear that Karl as well as the rest of my staff were friendly and welcoming. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. We are in a great location near to Trader Joes as well as several local dining options within walking distance. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the rooms were clean, the ease of access in and out better than the marriott at warner center, no overcharge for parking. a great value. the downside of all marriott properties is the lousy internet server, they should just change their provider, period.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Melonwheels–I am very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and our property better than others in the area and a value. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. Thank you for also giving us feedback about our internet as we are always looking to improve and this helps us do so. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you have stayed in a Courtyard Marriott recently, this is par for the course. Nothing particularly unusual about it. I stayed here because of the location; I was attending a conference in Malibu and needed a place to stay for just 10 hours (I arrived late the night before the conference started). I do not think I would stay here again unless I was in the area for a particular reason.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Sarah7038–Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in the area. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Pro's

* Lovely property and clean
* Really nice and helpful staff
* Spacious room
* Fast wireless internet

Con's

* Too expensive at $200+/night
* Nothing is included, not even a bottle of water
* The bed is a bit soft and the shower temp. quite temperamental
* Desk chair isn't nearly supportive enough for extended use

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandJill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
JackandJill1970– I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and you found us lovely, spacious and clean. Our rooms are all newly renovated as well as our lobby area with free internet throughout! I am also glad to see the staff was nice and helpful during your time with us. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. Thank you for also letting us know about some of your con’s as we continue to try and improve and your feedback helps. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent two nights recently at this hotel and I was happy with it overall with a couple of exceptions. The hotel looks as though it has been recently updated; the lobby area is attractive and inviting. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms were typical Courtyard, however my room lacked a real closet, just a armoire. The bathroom was beautiful, with a huge stand-up shower, but the water pressure was awful! It took forever to wash the shampoo out of my hair! The location is very convenient for access to the freeways; about 20 minute drive to the Burbank airport. They charge $10.00 per day for parking, but there is street parking right next to the hotel for free after 8:00pm and all day on Sunday. A Trader Joe's is right across the street from the hotel and a large mall is within a two miles. I am a Gold Elite member with Marriott and this Courtyard was on par with the standard I am use to, other than the two items mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Linda M– I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and you found us well kept and clean. Our rooms are all newly renovated as well as our lobby area! We are located in a great central location close to local dining, shopping and LA tourist spots. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. Thank you for also letting us know about the pressure in your shower, we continue to try and improve and your feedback helps. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#185 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Trader Joe's grocery store and one mile from Warner Center, Westfield Topanga Mall and The Village at Topanga, Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests with easy access to US Hwy 101. Take Topanga Canyon to Malibu, Santa Monica or Venice beaches. Spend the day in Hollywood and the Walk of Fame or the ultimate Hollywood experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing