We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Ranked #103 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
North Ferrisburgh, Vermont, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for a week while visiting family, very clean and friendly staff at the front desk. Breakfast was good, great location, relatively quiet. Only negative was pool was not all that clean the day we checked in- could have been cleaned later- never checked, and the staff in the evening to get a late night drink- don't- friendly but no clue how to make a drink- even a featured drink, bought beer at the Trader Joes right next door- perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
JeffV– I am so happy to see you found our property clean and Friendly. We are in a great location with Trader Joes and lots of local options within walking distance. We do have a group here that is dedicated to providing you an exceptional experience. Thank you as well for the feedback on our Bar, I will definitely try to improve this area. Our pool is cleaned several times a day but as it gets pretty windy here we do our best to stay caught up with it. As the General Manager here your time and feedback is important and appreciated. We look forward to having you back again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    82
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
45
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We came into town to visit family and also for fun. This was a great location for it all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. There wasn't continental breakfast but the food in the lobby was good and it had Starbucks!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCAJVALDEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Jcajvaldez– I am so happy to see you found our Team Friendly and Helpful! We are in a great location with Trader Joes and lots of local options within walking distance. We do have a group here that is dedicated to providing you an exceptional experience. As the General Manager here it is what I strive for in my team and for my guests. We hope you had a great time with your family! We look forward to having you back again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It's clean, the staff are friendly and rooms are quiet with good air conditioning. It has an ok pool / gym. Great beds.

Poor points
Car parking is $17 a day can't remember paying a a Marriott before but close to LA so maybe normal. Sink had a crack all the way gown 1side



Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NigelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Jcajvaldez– I am so happy to see you found our Team Friendly and our rooms clean and quiet! I am also glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and hope you had a great nights rest! We do have a group here that is dedicated to providing you an exceptional experience. As the General Manager here it is what I strive for in my team and for my guests. Thank you as well for your feedback about the sink as it has been looked into. We look forward to having you back again as our guest!

Sincerely,

Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here twice before and after a trip back east. The hotel has been beautifully updated and is well located not far from the 101. The rooms are modern and roomy. The staff was helpful and informative. We also took advantage of the breakfast downstairs and the prices were reasonable. They were re-doing the pool on our return trip which should be very nice. We will definitely choose to stay here in the future. Great value in the area and more than comparable to the Hilton and Marriott we stayed at previously.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlwilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Rlwilliams13– Thank you for returning to stay with us again and again and see us as a great value in the area! I am happy to know that you find our property well located, our rooms clean and spacious and our staff helpful. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and modern. We chose it for the price vs value, which was obvious from the ratings on trip advisor and the pictures and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is far away from beverly hills, around 30 mins.
The only concern would be the noise coming from the hallway and nearby rooms, the hotel need to do something about the walls isolation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akasmaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Akasmaa5– I am very happy to see that you found our property clan and modern as well as a value. We work hard to ensure your room is spotless and ready for your arrival. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. I am so glad you were not disappointed with your stay. Thank you for also letting us know about your concerns about noise as we continually try to improve. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Shores
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This property was a Holiday Inn when we stayed there last. The transformation to a Courtyard was extremely well done. Everything is fresh new and very well done. Staff is great, and very friendly. Karl at check in made us feel extremely welcome. Had had an Executive King room. Amazing! Very large with a good separation between the bed area and the living area. Good sized couch and occasional chair. Good work station. Two flat panel TVs. The Bathroom was gigantic. The walk in shower would have held 6 easily. There is a great actual courtyard between two parts of the building with great soft outdoor furniture. Very nice pool outdoors away from the courtyard. There is a Trader Joe store next door and a Whole Foods a few doors away. Grate property in a great location. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive King. It's more than with the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leagle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Leagle49–We have fully renovated the Holiday in to the New and Improved Courtyard and I am happy you enjoyed our fresh new look! I am also happy to hear that Karl as well as the rest of my staff were friendly and welcoming. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. We are in a great location near to Trader Joes as well as several local dining options within walking distance. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott – Woodland Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the rooms were clean, the ease of access in and out better than the marriott at warner center, no overcharge for parking. a great value. the downside of all marriott properties is the lousy internet server, they should just change their provider, period.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Melonwheels–I am very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and our property better than others in the area and a value. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable memorable experience for all of our guests and I hope you left feeling this way. Thank you for also giving us feedback about our internet as we are always looking to improve and this helps us do so. As the General Manager here I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again as our guest for the opportunity presents itself.
Sincerely,
Shannon Labbe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#169 of 351 in Los Angeles
86 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills
Address: 21101 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Center)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Trader Joe's grocery store and one mile from Warner Center, Westfield Topanga Mall and The Village at Topanga, Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Woodland Hills is a contemporary hotel perfect for both corporate and leisure guests with easy access to US Hwy 101. Take Topanga Canyon to Malibu, Santa Monica or Venice beaches. Spend the day in Hollywood and the Walk of Fame or the ultimate Hollywood experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Woodland Hills-Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing