We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
Ranked #169 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great stay and great location!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Not being able to afford to stay in the "big" LA spots, we found this hotel through TripAdvisor and it was not only reasonably priced, but close enough to travel a short distance to Beverly Hills and West Hollywood (about 20 minutes!). We were so pleased with this hotel! A plus is that the sink is located outside the bathroom, which I'm sure both my boyfriend and I appreciate so I could get ready each day on my own time (lol)! Denny's is right next door, which came in handy for breakfast. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJennyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
27
19
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is one has one of the best location you can think of! Just next to 101Big SIze rooms and comfortable beds! Nice courteous staff! Reasonably priced! Denny's is just next door and also has shopping areas nearby! Bingo!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Convenient hotel with nice room and facilities. Breakfast had good selection and staff were helpful. Excellent vintage market across the road in the school grounds when we stayed. Only gripe is there is quite a lot of road noise as its next to a really busy road.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank flux f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Room was nice. Good shower, quiet, clean. Housekeeping was very nice about extra towels,etc. Good breakfast. Made my own waffles and could eat as much as I wanted. Front desk people were very nice and helpful.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at this inn last September and I had to stay, because my reservation was pre-paid .the service was terrible.It seemed like the staff went out of their to be rude.I could'nt get extra towels,a blanket,even my t.v. remote did'nt work.When I asked for another one ,I was told none werew available. I asked to speak to the G.M. and,it seemed, either had'nt come in yet or had just left.Even if it was free I'd never stay there again

Room Tip: Stay elesewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Have stayed here before and have always had a great experience. The front counter staff was helpful and courteous both at check in and check out.

The rooms are good size and were very nice. Everything was clean and comfortable.

There is a small breakfast area for quick eats in the morning. Nothing fancy - but great to grab a cup of coffee some fruit and a pastry. Can get a little busy - if you want a sit down breakfast, there is a Denny's right in front of the hotel.

Had no problem with parking. And if you go to one of the other local hotels be prepared to spend 10-20 dollars a night to self-park. Keep that in mind when you are comparing prices.

This is a great location and I would recommend the Comfort Inn for future stays.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the freeway - might ask if there are rooms on the street side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Stine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This place really isn't so bad, I just didn't feel super safe as a single woman traveling on business. Nothing happened but I was uncomfortable coming back to my room in the evening and seeing men smoking and drinking off the balcony and knowing which room I was going in to. Also, breakfast is poor quality food and I didn't have hot water to shower with 3 out of the 5 days I was there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesCaliNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#124 of 351 in Los Angeles
46 reviews
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
#182 of 351 in Los Angeles
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Warner Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Warner Center

Property: Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
Address: 20157 Ventura Blvd., Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Warner Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Woodland Hills hotel near Universal Studios. The Comfort Inn® hotel in Woodland Hills is conveniently located off Freeway 101, within minutes from Hollywood attractions, theaters and beaches. This Woodland Hills hotel is near many local attractions, including Universal Studios, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, UCLA, Malibu Beach and Pepperdine University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Warner Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing