We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Canoga Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Canoga Park(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
597
420
206
97
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
420
206
97
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskexecutive floorwarner centerself parkingvalet staffthe san fernando valleybusiness travelroom servicecorner roomnice stayla arealobbyfreewaystarbuckscaliforniahollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband's occupation has him traveling all through the states. He stays at many hotels and is a Honors member at the Hilton. I opt to travel with him on this trip due to being in California. He normally would have been on the executive floor but, due to traveling with our little dogs we were accommodated on the 5 th floor. Room hand no view and the bathroom is in needed of remodeling. I requested a magnifying mirror and was told that they do not have any for the guest. Eye sight gets difficult to see as we get older. Valet and concierge staff is excellent

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Margo M,
We are thankful to having guests like yourself and your husband, who provide us with positive criticism. I would like to confirm that our renovation is a reality and it will soon start. We will consider having magnifying mirrors upon request, to fulfill your every expectation. we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Hospitably yours,
Carlos L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The entry lobby looks tired, in need of decor update, so does the general appearance of the hallways. Being an interiors designer makes me more critical in that area the hotels is fine, clean and up to par the servers at breakfast were extremely friendly and nice. they made our stay very pleasant

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Dropping in a note note of "Superior Satisfaction" on behalf lady Rosie, who goes to great lengths to take good care of us at the Hilton executive lounge. She makes the lounge a truly social gathering place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluestreak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I just recently achieve Hilton Honors Gold Status. At the HIlton at Woodland Hills, I get to use the concierge club. The club is on the 14th floor of the Hotel and overlooks Woodland Hills. OK, the view isn't great, but the free food is decent and Rosie the concierge is the nicest hostess. She really makes my stay enjoyable. When I'm on travel, I'm at the Hotel alone, and Rosie makes the club a nice relaxing place to go to and just hang out.

Room Tip: ask for Rosie if you are ever at the concierge's club
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtraveler015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

the hotel is well placed and easy to get on with. staff are attentive and helpful without being intrusive. overall the hotel is getting a little tired. They do have refurbishment planned but not sure to what extent. The only downside is the noisy air conditioning units in the room, only one speed for the fans, flat out! so be aware if you are not a sound sleeper. Overall a typical mid level Hilton with a comfortable feel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Trevor R,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. The great news is that the renovation is happening sooner than we thought. We will have an impeccable property with the same world class service to best take care of your hotel needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Carlos L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews