We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service at a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #50 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
“Excellent service at a nice location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb in both selection and taste. The location was quiet and safe with several eating options close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review and recommending us to your friends and family. We truly appreciate you allowing us to be your host and thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to your arrival soon.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    365
    190
    91
    61
See reviews for
297
185
104
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My boyfriend and I recently visited this property as his elderly father and step mom were relocated here due to an issue in their home. Naturally we were very concerned and wanted to make sure they were comfortable and had what they needed. The manager Greg was terrific. He understood our concerns and changed their room so they were more comfortable and had more space. These people are in their mid 80's and (understandably so) being moved to a hotel was unsettling. One of the waitresses in the restaurant is named Yethar and is so accomodating to us. She also understood these were elderly people and that they needed a bit more attention. I was absolutely stunned by how excellent this customer service was. I highly recommend to visit this location and if you have elderly parents in town you may want to consider this venue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceeK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review and words of appreciation for Greg and Yethar. Our team here at the hotel enjoyed there company and interaction also. We are glad that we were able to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Warm wishes,

Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Rooms are comfortable as well as the amenities in the room. No complaints there. However this hotel does not have a swimming pool. We also had issues with parking related to the street resurfacing. Valet people told us to park in the LA Fitness across the street, since we were unable to enter the hotel driveway. Signs in the LA fitness lot said that unauthorized vehicles will be ticketed and or towed. Hotel did not want to take any responsibility of making sure that that did not happen and told me to take up the issue with the city mayor, since they were not aware that the repaving was going to take place on the day that we were there. The food we had during our conference meting on Saturday night, took 1 hour to get and was cold and not palatable. Concierge room was closed on Saturday and Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dusko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the road work infront of the hotel, we will ensure that we provide guests with detailed information should this kind of contruction is planned by the city again in the future.

We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to host you. once you hav e adate in mind, please call upon me directly and I will personally attend to the details of your reservation.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It is the second time I stay in this hotel, and again I have nothing but good things to say about them. All employees are nice and dedicated!
Vallet services are really good, room service as good as possible, breakfast average.
Staff very dedicated!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay. We truly appreciate your encouraging words and recommending us to your friends and family. We will also continue to enhance our breakfast offering to further eleviate the guest experience.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at the hotel on business. Easy access parking, many nearby restaurants, the room and room quality were better than other Hilton's I've been in. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the outdoor area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that our tem member and facility exceeded your expectation.

Thank you once again for recommending us to your friends and family.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at this Hilton for two nights in April of 2014 with my husband and one child. It was a last minute trip. We got a decent price for our stay, but I would have probably stayed elsewhere had I known how dated the hotel was. I was surprised...for a Hilton Hotel, not even a secondary brand.

The furniture looked very old and so did the fixtures in the bathroom. Rust on the pipes can easily be seen. The bathroom is very small as well. The water pressure was bad, sometimes low, sometimes super hot and other times cold.

We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was pretty awful-tasteless and stale.

They had a remodeled gym which I used twice and the employees made an effort to keep it clean. Other than that, I would definitely stay elsewhere next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QBee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the appearance of our furniture and the fixtures in our guest rooms. We apologize that you were disappointed with your dining experience.

I also just wanted to let you know that we will undegoing an extensive guest room, Lobby and restaurant renovation in the very near future.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Warm wishes,

Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hooray for Joanie Allen, the catering manager who took extraordinary care of our family's Passover meal. Thanks to Joanie and her attentive staff, our food was prepared for our holiday with caring expertise. She was also masterful with a variety of "personalities" - adapting herself to support every need. She is not only professional in her knowledge of menu, pricing, and efficiency, but she must also have an advanced degree in psychology! We are already making plans to return every year - and hopefully our nephew will get married there later this summer... yes, she's that good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for for your kind review and words of appreciation for Joanie and the team here at the hotel. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectation and look forward to hosting you again and an opportunity to host your nephew's wedding.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing