We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BET Awards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #50 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
woodland hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BET Awards”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had stayed at a Five-Star hotel downtown LA and the rooms were so small I could barely move around the bed. An associate referred me to the Hilton I couldn't believe the difference in price and excellence a great location, close to Los Angeles and surrounding cities, the rooms were huge, plenty of space to walk and a beautiful bathroom. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a bang for their buck!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Reginald A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review and words of appreciation for our hotel. we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the size of our guest room, which are one o fthe largest in the Los Angeles area.

We truly appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family.

We look forward to having you with us again.

warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    365
    190
    91
    61
See reviews for
297
185
104
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Please don't stay if you are on vacation with family. Very far from all attractions, No public transport near by so endup with $ spent on taxi's. Hotel will not give you feel that you are living in LA. Bathroom very small, No free internet in rooms. No fridge in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ManiJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry to know that our hotel did not meet your location criteria. I would just like to let you know that we will be undergoing extensive Guest room, lobby and restaurant refresh in the very near future and the newly upgrade room will also have a in-built refrigerator for guest convenience.

Also within the walking distance from the hotel there is a upscale shopping mall right now which is also adding an outdoor shopping plaza due for completion in 2015.

We sincerely hope that you will be back with us to experience the hotel as well as the Woodland Hills area.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Aegean Islands, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel & stay. Wish they offered manager's specials in the evening and complimentary cooked breakfast in the mornings like the Homewood Suites hotels do (FYI, Homewood Suites are part of the Hilton family). We will go back to staying at the suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for you review to let us know of your recent stay with us. We do not have complimentary breakfast or evening reception at the Hilton like our other brand, however we do have a room rates plan which includes breakfast or if you book our Executive lounge floor, it will include, breakfast in the lounge, evening food and beverage as well as access to the concierge lounge for the entire day.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Wells, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have stayed at Hilton Woodland Hills many times and will continue to do so. If an issue arises, reliable, responsive attention, care and concern is provided by the staff. Valet response is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellsworth H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind review and recommending us to your friends and family.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel beds were great and the pillows are the best I have had. The room was noisy because of the space under the door. They charged $11.50 per day for wireless internet access and $17 per day to self park. If you wanted to, they would do valet for $18 per day. There is NOT a pool. The room was aged. It was clean, but seemed old. The ventilation system was noisy also. Overall, I felt I could have spent my money much better with any other major hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay with us.

I just wanted to update you that the hotel will be undergoing extensive guest room, restaurant and lobby refresh in the very near future.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Warmw wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Needed to be in the San Fernando Valley the next morning, so I chose to spend the night here.

The price was right, about the same as Hampton or Garden Inn back in Oxnard or Thousand Oaks. This put me closer.

I got add-on deal that gave me internet and parking for a little. This was a worthwhile option. The parking garage is not Hilton's, and it's a short walk to the end of the hotel. Instead, you use the valet. The next morning when I was to leave, I called down with my ticket number and they had the car waiting when I stepped outside. Excellent!

Staff were wonderful. The hotel does have some wear to it. Unless you like shopping malls, it's not really close to anything. But it's only a short drive into Hollywood. And if you want to save some money and not stay in the higher rent areas, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisBum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for kind words of appreciation for our team members and service.

The hotel as you mentioned is clsoe proximity to the mall and have multiple dining options within walking distance to the hotel. We also would like to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing extensive guest room, lobby and restaurant refresh in the very near future.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As the chairperson of my 50th reunion, I wanted to give the alumni of my class the best reunion experience possible. This was my first time staying over; I had attended a previous class reunion last May in the same ballroom without staying.The catering manager could not have been more gracious and generous with her advice on our menu and overall offerings. Any phone calls, questions and follow-ups were dealt with professionally and in a timely manner. Every member of the hotel provided superior service; from valet, check-in desk, Trillium ballroom staff, and dinner/kitchen staff to our check-out two days later. The menu decided on was fabulous! Many of the alumni commented on the excellent quality and taste of the dinner served. Any small discrepancies were handled right away.

We stayed in a junior suite. The room was great; clean, inviting and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed having a small wet bar and refrigerator at our disposal. The only negative was the awkward location of the bathroom in the suite.Everything was provided for us so we did not have a need to ask for anything additional. Actually the staff went out of their way to ask us if we needed any extra services.

The location of this hotel is close to a local mall, a fitness gym, and only a short drive to freeways that take you to any destination. Restaurants, other than those in the hotel, are close by either to walk or drive.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and services to anyone based on my recent experience. In fact I am going to suggest this hotel and their venue to the class behind us when they celebrate their reunion next year. I know the Hilton-Woodland Hills did a wonderful job with the Class of '63 last May and now my Class of '64 on June 21st, 2014

Judy F. Class of '64 Alumnus

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarillofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for alowing us to host such a special reunion. We are thrilled to know that the team here at the hotel exceeded your expectations on every interaction.

Thank you once gain for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to having you with us again.

Warm wishes,
Deepak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Property: Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37" LCD HDTV's, and Hilton's Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing