We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marriott in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #66 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Marriott in a great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Woodland Hills the night before my wedding. The majority of our guests also stayed there. It is located close to the mall there and several other shops. My room was clean and spacious, the Staff was kind and my wedding guests enjoyed the pool and fire pit area outside. Overall, I have no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    236
    117
    33
    28
See reviews for
164
90
41
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a world-class Marriott with great amenities: beautiful lobby with inviting bar, graciously appointed indoor and outdoor pools (the former conjoined with the indoor exercise facility, a novelty in my travel experience) and a lovely, relaxing patio near the pool, complete with fountain by day and fire pit by night. I Tweeted everyone to join me by the fountain; it was the perfect place for a good, long chat with other conference attendees.

I was there for a conference, and the wifi and conference rooms were up to the task. My only complaint was the beds: with such a beautifully renovated hotel, I was shocked when I first sat on the beds to discover the were hard and creaky. Did they keep the old mattresses? I happened to have just replaced my mattress at home, so I'm up on my mattress quality, and these were definitely the low-end, $400 jobs. So despite the beautiful hotel atmosphere and great meeting spots for connecting with conference attendees, I was exhausted all weekend due to poor nights' sleep on a hard, low-quality mattress.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff are amazing, friendly and they remember you, they bend over backwards to serve you. The beds are most comfortable, I sleep well there. The fire pit is a great add-on to this hotel, perfect area to spend late nights with friends. The only thing I could think of to complain about are the towels are kind of thin. But, that is a minor issue in the grand scheme. Thanks Matt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob_gray954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Layout a bit outdated. Lobby bottlenecks. Skeletal amenities. Our room was cramped. Just expected something nicer from "Marriott". Big shopping center across the street with a multi-plex cinema but never made it there. No really good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the "dog/animal" section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanuhujathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

You know what you get when you stay at a place like this and this one didn't disappoint. If you need to stay in this neighbourhood for work or vacation, it's fine. Nothing special, just fine. It's not cheap, but it's reliable. It needs updating, rooms were the standard Marriott fare, service was OK (had to argue to get a refund of something I didn't order), aircon noisy but pool was OK. All in all, don't come here unless you want a standard hotel. Completely not memorable but served a purpose for me.

Room Tip: They're all the same. Honestly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for an Irish dancing event. The hotel lobby is fabulous and has a Starbucks! The pool was nice, there was an indoor and outdoor pool, plenty of towels, very clean.
I couldn't get over though that they had a bar in the middle of the lobby/reception area and that it closed around 11pm. What? We are just getting started then! One of the girls in reception was a bit snotty. I tried to look at her name but she had her long brown hair covering her nametag. Car parking was expensive. The rooms were expensive, could have done with a bit of remodeling/updating. The hotel is located in a nice area, across from a large shopping mall and plenty of amenities around. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again, unless there was an event there that required an overnight stay.

Food in the restaurant was very average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Accommodation was OK the service was poor, amenities in the room were poor. Maid service opened the door early in the morning. Valet parking manager was not cooperative. Air condition in the room very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Property: Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Address: 21850 Oxnard St, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-3631
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing