We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 star for awful customer service...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #74 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
drkhan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2 star for awful customer service...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed for a night. Room was clean and spacious, very comfortable bed, and nice size and clean bathroom. My only problem front desk customer service. After a long day of a travel, you would hope they will take care of you quickly as possible and solve whatever issues they have. Not the case, the room given to me was lock or double book. i went back downstair told the story, waited for a security person to come, went back upstairs, failed attempt, came back downstairs and they took forever to assign me another room. Only good part they have nice sofas at the sitting area, so you can relax and take a rest. for my trouble they could at least offered me an upgrade... I am all about customer service because to me personally that matters the most.

the only other negative i can think of is parking (17 a night). Over all nice area, walking distance mall, PF Changs - the food was excellent there, and many more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Really apologize for not meeting your expectation- or ours- in this case.
I hope you return to the property and we get the chance to turn this experiance around for you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    230
    116
    33
    28
See reviews for
159
89
41
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights.

Rooms were clean and had plenty of room for the kids.

Small pools both indoor and outdoor but a very nice gym for a hotel.

Yes, parking is $17 per day but that is about the only downside. I asked if I could park at the mall but was told that I would probably get a ticket.

Staff was friendly and did what they could to accommodate. Concierge was great giving us advice on our destinations.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tristan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Del Rey, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here last weekend for my husband's fraternity reunion, which was held here. We missed out on the lower rate event room price but were still able to get a fairly good rate since it was the weekend. We ended up on a high floor with a nice city light/mountain view. The room was clean and comfortable. Most hotels we stay at with two beds have two queens but this one had two doubles. They were comfy so that is what matters most.

This level of hotel tends to charge for internet and parking, and has room service/restaurant instead of a free breakfast like some of the other places we stay, where it's all included, but we've stayed in enough hotels to know to expect this.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights (Our second stay here) and it was a pleasant stay again. The rooms are clean and spacious and quiet! The staff is beyond friendly. They will go out of their way to accommodate. The location is across the street from a small mall and is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you are in the LA area don/\'t pass up the Marriot Warner Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've stayed here for 2 months, one month each on my two business trips. This is conveniently located near several key businesses on the area in and around Woodland Hills. Many restaurants and shopping malls are nearby. A short drive away from Indian stores, Thai Restaurants etc. Near lobby they have a Starbucks; and P F Chang's and AMC Theaters opposite to it on the other side of the road. I've enjoyed my stays; will stay again if on business trip to its nearby locations.

Room Tip: I choose room around 12th Floor where breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TapanBorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is great for those who are traveling for business in the Woodland Hills area. It is close to many businesses so you can easily walk. There are also many restaurants and shopping in the area. It is also a short drive from Calabasas, Malibu and also not too far from downtown LA. There is a Starbucks located in the building which is nice as well. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if traveling to the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 394ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am an employee of a Woodland Hills company near this Marriott. I frequent them often for business lunches, casual meetings over drinks and Starbuck runs. So when I decided to throw a baby shower for two of my coworkers I naturally thought of the Breeze Restaurant inside the Marriott Warner Center, especially since the service I have received in the past is always top notch. I can't say enough how helpful, courteous and friendly the staff was. I worked with Leo, Leon and Victor on the details and set up. As expected I was more than pleased with the success of my shower. All my guests were eager to tell me how much they enjoyed the food and venue. Great Job Marriott and thanks again for all you do!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy8323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E, Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words, you can count on us as usual

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Property: Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Address: 21850 Oxnard Street, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing