We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hallmark Marriott Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills
Ranked #78 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spent July 4th weekend at Warner Center. After reservation mix up at the front desk, the staff person gave me a nice room with upgrades. Classic Marriott brand hospitality and taking care of the customer. There are other competitors in this area of the San Fernando Valley. But I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and the service is top notch. Some of previous reviews note that the building is aging, dated. But the rooms are clean, location is clsoe to Highway 101, beaches (Malibu), Simi Valley, shopping and points east and west (LAX, (downtown). The hotel staff exhibits trademark Marriott service. Friendly , courteous and professional. Room rate was very competitive.

Room Tip: Overlooking Oxnard Blvd. Room oversaw July 4th firworks in adjacent park. Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveler20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The overall stay was average. Check-in was pleasant and the front desk staff seemed eager to please. Upon arriving at our room, we had to open the patio door to air out the moldy odor. The room was somewhat outdated including the popcorn ceilings and the bathroom was very basic. All-in-all the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I expect a bit more of a Marriott.

We ordered dinner at the lobby bar and though service was slow (seemed understaffed) the food was very good.

The small outdoor pool area was nice and clean. There is also an indoor pool, but I thought it was somewhat humid to workout in space shared with an indoor pool.

Parking - $17 self / $22 valet per day
Internet - $12.95 per day

All of the staff and especially valet attendants were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to stay in a room that is not on the Topanga Canyon side, as the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stay at a lot of Marriott hotels and own 4 weeks of Marriott vacation property so I have a chance to give what I hope is constructive feedback on the properties I like and some I find lacking.

This property is WAY OVERDUE for a remodel. It is NOT up to the standards of the Marriott brand. The quick overview: Dirty room, noisy halls, horrible internet, gray food, overpriced parking, poor value, unresponsive management.

The details:

1. How many engineers does it take to adjust the spring-hinge on auto-closing room doors? Just one and I've stayed at enough hotels that have figured out how to regulate that mechanism so don't let them blame it on fire regulations. The doors close too loudly and it resonates throughout the entire floor.

2. Paper thin walls and popcorn ceilings… so 1970! I could hear my neighbors talk at conversation levels.

3. Not a BUSINESS hotel IMHO. The internet is slower the most lowly Fairfield Inns I've ever stayed at on the road and no wired connection even though the outlets and wiring are present. Come on! This is LA, not Patagonia.

4. Old furnishing and worn chairs.

5. Bad and old grouting in the shower. Can you say YUCK factor? Not to mention the tiny black hairs on the shower walls, my hair is light brown.

6. Dusty intake HVAC grate. Nothing says poor upkeep like filth in the HVAC system. No excuse!

7. Badly smudged slider windows. Yeah kids make a mess, that's why there is maid service!! I ended up wiping down the windows with a towel. All it takes is dusty carpet covings, refrigerator tops, and smudged windows to make one feel lousy about the rest of the cleanliness (and that housekeeping management should get the can).

8. Spill stains all over the in-room dinner menu pages… come on!

9. Gray vegetables in the stir-fry, way over-cooked. Room service however was very friendly and prompt.

10. I gave management 4 days to respond to my issues and specifically asked for NO compensation, adjustment, or refund... just to raise these issues. They still have not addressed my concerns.

On the good side, the AYS folks, bell, and room service staff were friendly and helpful - the towels are nice - the balconies/views are great on high floors - the indoor pool/spa are nice!

Room Tip: High floors are best but the concierge level is not on the top floor and services are closed Fri PM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassey22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel and location but service was not up to part. Room was very dirty with dust all over, stains on glass tables, bedding and carpet. Manager Anothony Elisi was rude and dishonest. Very disappointed in stay would have expect from a motel 6 but not a Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grand450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarnerCenterMarriott, Manager at Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Grand 450,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly value your feedback and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and great location. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

I have sent you a private message for more information about your experience with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We will address these concerns with the appropriate departments to better serve you in the future.

Best,

Natalie Terceman
Associate Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed here multiple times for business and they are always consistent. Good service, nice rooms and Starbucks opens at 5:30am on weekdays, which is wonderful. Small but nice pool area. Very comfortable and convenient location. Breakfast can be busy and they seem to be consistently understaffed in the am, so leave extra time to dine. Aside from that the staff is very accommodating and food is great as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel itself was very nice. Nice facilities, including pool area, and nice lounge in the lobby, and there is an indoor pool. In the lobby there is a Starbucks and a gift store adjacent to it. The rooms were of ok size and were pleasant. But it is noticeable enough to mention that the staff were strict. One example was not allowing us to order pizza for our softball team of 10 year old girls to be brought in the lobby or pool area where our girls were playing with either each other, unless we took the pizza upstairs to our individual rooms. Well half of the fun on a softball team during all - star season is enjoying the experience together as a team. I left the lobby quite frustrated that they would not accommodate us, as it was the first time we have been turned down for food by a hotel. I was on the phone canceling my order when a hotel employee approached me and made accommodations for our team to eat together. I truly appreciated what they did and it made our stay that more memorable. Lighten up Marriott, this is a nice place and allow people to enjoy it. We had twelve families occupy your hotel. But thanks for assisting me and our team. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Always clean, pleasant stay, with connecting rooms for families. Recommend the buffet breakfast. Kids enjoy the indoor pool. There's also an outdoor pool. Mall across the street has great theaters. Maggiano's has good family style food. And, there is a Macy's if you forgot or need a clothing item.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 355 in Los Angeles
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills

Address: 21850 Oxnard St, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-3631
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £114 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the San Fernando Valley, in Woodland Hills, California, the Warner Center Marriott is a newly reenergized world. Luxury reigns in 474 new guest rooms and suites with Marriott’s plush Revive™ bed and 32-inch HD flat-panel TV that connects to your laptop, smart phone and more! The chic new poolside Urban Oasis with cabanas, fire pit and bar invites casual mingling outdoors. A recharged fitness center with cutting-edge equipment dares you to “work it”. 25,000 square feet of all-new function space inspire brilliant events. For refined refreshment, visit Starbucks, the ultra hip Q Martini Bar and Breeze, an American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Marriott Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing