We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Nine Thirty

Nine Thirty
Ranked #5,556 of 10,091 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Le Conte Avenue
Description: NINE THIRTY's interior features large, exposed spaces harmoniously paired with an industrial, concrete feel. Deep red velvet curtains warmly invite you into the space, while an outdoor patio allows al fresco dining. Looking up, mismatched Edison light bulbs peek through large, spiraled metal wiring, creating the illusion of an abstract chandelier. Happy Hour:Mon-Sun 5-6pm offers 1/2 price wines by the glass, featured cocktails and beers.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had breakfast here twice in our stay. The food was good and the server we had was really good.
Prices were a little high in the $80 range for 4 of us with taxes and tip which was expected in a hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vpfreedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“restaurant...”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

we had the steak salad, too undercooked, sent it back and they came back with another very quickly. sloppy joe's at lunch was such a comfort food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Too Expensive for what you get. Wait staff not really interested in service. It didn't matter day or night...service was bad.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My Gf and I had a delicious and beautifully presented dinner. We were staying in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks were excellent -- both our entrees were perfectly prepared and interesting. The atmosphere was romantic and warm. What more do you want?

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGMathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, not cheap”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We reserved a table for an early dinner before going to the Geffen Playhouse Theater. We were seated promptly by a friendly, welcoming hostess. The service was friendly , the menu is interesting, but not as extensive as I would have wished. The wine list is somewhat limited, but offers good choices in all price ranges.
We found this restaurant a good choice for our evening plans and would consider going there again when in the area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nine Thirty also viewed

 

Been to Nine Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing