We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #215 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The room was clean and it was quite comfortable. These are the important things to stay here and book again after two weeks around west Usa. The site is really close to the international airport so it was easy to reach it early in the morning. The value delivered is what we can expect for that price.

Room Tip: Inside 102 it was almost impossible to use the internet wifi connections, the antennas are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    46
    25
    8
    22
See reviews for
29
34
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Sea Rock Inn 6 or 7 times during last months, and liked the place. It's one of the cheapest motels in LA area, and it's a good choice. The rooms are basic, but pretty clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Free coffee for breakfast.
Wifi is free is you book using their own website.
Don't expect anything special from this place, but if you're looking for a basic cheap motel in a short drive from LAX, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IldarAkhmetov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I recently moved to LA from Boston and stayed at Sea Rock Inn for 2 weeks. This is a clean hotel in the heart of LA and have very resonable rates. Their employees are very friendly and I enjoyed for stay at Sea Rock Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis_s_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Rooms stinks , horrible lighting and the place is kinda shady . My experience was bad enough to spoil my LA visit. We could not change after check-in as most of the hotels were booked by that time and we were on plan to meet other friends in LA.

Bad experience :
- The fridge in the room was not working , we reported it next morning but no response came for next 2 days . Given we stayed there for 3 days this caused huge inconvenience.
- Our booking for from hotel.com - in booking the hotel stated to provided WIFI , but when checked IN - we were asked to pay for wifi separately .
- Rooms are stinky with bad lighting .
- Looking at the bed linens , I wast sure when it was changed last time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CHANDRIKA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This motel is close to LAX, and about 1 minute drive to the nearest highway, (110). Stayed here for 8 nights in total. The rooms are clean, and have a fridge & microwave (which I didn't expect, so this is a bonus). The staff here are very friendly, and very accomodating. I managed to lock my key card in the room 4 times over the course of my stay, and the guy on reception let me back in every time without so much as a hint of annoyance. My one and only gripe, is the shower head is strangely very low. I'm not a very tall person myself, but the showerhead is as high as my shoulders. So a bit of bending over to wash your hair is a bit of an inconvenience, sure, but other than that it's really good value for what you get.

I would definitely use this motel again, as it is decently situated near the airport, about 20 mins drive (not rush hour) to downtown, about 25 mins from Long beach, and probably about 20-30 mins to Disneyland. I do not know what public transport is like around this area, so I would recommend a hire car while you are here. You get 1 free parking space per room.

There is also a swimming pool, but I did not use this while I was here.

Rated sleep quality 4/5 as there is a main road just outside, but if you get one of the rooms at the back of the property, this may not be too bad.

The wifi is $15/week which is very reasonable, and the signal is good throughout the room. I was paying $13/day at the hotel I was at the previous week, and it was far worse than what the motel provides.

If you want a no frills place to stay on a budget, this is great. If you want something super flashy, room service, valet parking etc, go stay in a Hilton!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 102Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romanel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Clean hotel, comfortable rooms, staff is very nice and friendly, good location near LAX and not far from the beaches and downtown, I will definitely go back to this hotel on my next trip to Los Angeles!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eureka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The motel is close to lax so when we arrived we could go straight to bed without the hassle of driving through half of the city. The people at the reception are very friendly and the room was clean. You even get a hair blower which is rare in this category. Probably a good idea to ask for a room downstairs. The upper ones are pretty heated up in september. Would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
33 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#110 of 351 in Los Angeles
300 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#230 of 351 in Los Angeles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monterey Inn
#217 of 351 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
El Rancho Motel
#151 of 351 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Property: Sea Rock Inn
Address: 14032 S Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90247-2204
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Rock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are about 9 miles from Downtown LA, Convention Center and Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Famous tourist attractions of Los Angeles like Santa Monica, Hollywood, Venice Beach, Long Beach (Queen Mary Ship and Long Beach Conventio Center), near-by beaches like Manhattan, Redondo and Hermosa Beaches, Universal Studios and Disneyland are easily reachable from our location. We are a budget hotel and offer affordable, clean, spacious and well-maintained guest rooms for Daily and Weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Gardena
Sea Rock Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing