We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #92 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed in the executive suit, room good size, however bathroom was so small it was impossible to get dressed in there. Quiet room, bed uncomfortable, executive lounge not worth paying the extra money. Had to pay for alcoholic drinks. I would not stay here again as staff rude. Sheraton LAX is much better.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff-Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Cliff-Ange,

Thank you for bringing these points to our attention. I regret to learn that you did not find our accommodations to your liking and that there were several service issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize that we've fallen short in these regards and assure you we are addressing these points with our team. If there is anything I may be able to assist you with in the future, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,846)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,434 - 3,440 of 4,846 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night when in town on business. The room itself was not bad, but the hallway smelled like a smoker's lounge. The location is very convenient to the airport and the lobby was nice.

My primary issue was that my credit card was billed more than my checkout statement. I used the zip check-out at 8am, and apparently someone rented 2 movies started at 9am, which charged my credit card an extra $34! I left the only room key in the room when I checked out, so it had to have been a Hilton employee sitting in the room watching movies. When I called to dispute the charge, it took a few minutes, but they did take care of it. Having said that, seeing as the only room key was inside the room, some Hilton employee is watching movies in people's rooms. Beware, and if you do stay here be sure to check the amount that's actually charged to your card.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these points to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the charge errors on your account and am pleased to find that our team was able to rectify the charges promptly. Rest assured, I have alerted our management team to investigate the issue to ensure this does not become a recurring problem for any of our guests. Should there be anything I may be able to assist with in the future, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed the stay. Before the trip, I contacted Tim Gilmour for room preferences and he was good enough to give us a corner room and lounge access (probably b/c I've been Silver or Gold with HHonors each year since '03).

Service throughout the stay was nice...Smiley in the lounge was very friendly and helpful as was everyone else we encountered. The room itself was spacious - as others have noted, you do hear some airplane noise but this is perhaps expected at an airport hotel.

The pool is heated so it was nice to be able to use it even when the ambient temperature wasn't hot - the sun shines over the pool in the afternoon since it's on the SW side of the hotel (as a tip).

The hotel has a parking garage underneath - anything <30 min is free so it's a nice way to unload and check-in without having to leave the car at the valet desk. Overnight parking is $27 (you will see a sign advertising $12.50 airport parking - this has a 2 day minimum and is for folks leaving the car longer term) - valet is a little more ($34, I believe). If you need short-term parking longer than 30 min, there are street parking spots ($1/hr between 8am-8pm but no overnight parking) just north of the hotel.

They usually have lemonade and/or another drink in the lobby each afternoon. There is also a terminal to do online flight check-ins there as well. Rooms have water bottles complementary.

Internet is $12.95/day per device. Location is pretty good - there's a shuttle every 30 min to the airport terminals. As others on this have noted, the lines can be long in the mornings.

For the price, the value is pretty good...I read it's the biggest airport hotel at LAX (17 floors with a cross-shaped design) so they can perhaps afford to be competitive in this area. I heard from others that the convention area is pretty good but we didn't use any of those facilities ourselves.

Enjoyed the trip...would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deal_H0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Deal_H0und,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to learn that you found Tim and Smiley to be helpful. I will be sure to circulate your kind comments with the team. If there is anything I may be able to assist you with, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights, needing the convenience of being near the airport for an early flight out on our last day. The hotel lobby in particular is very nice, rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Breakfast in the executive lounge could be improved as well as having ice water available without having to ask. I was aware of the airport noise at night (but always travel with earplugs just in case, which made it a non issue) although no one else in my room seemed bothered by it. Still in all, would stay here again for it's proximity to the airport and good rate for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear want2getaway,

Thank you for your feedback and for complimenting our lobby and guest rooms! We have also shared your comments regarding our executive lounge with our Food and Beverage team as we continue to make improvements. Please let me know if there's anything I can do for you in the future.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Airport Hotel in Los Angeles March 13-16, 2013 for a conference. The one thing that I really liked about this hotel was how large and spacious the rooms were. They were modern, clean, and had a nice decor. I thought the bathroom shower was a little outdated relative the rest of the room, but it was still very nice. The service at the hotel was also excellent. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndcherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear ndcherman,

We are very happy to learn the you enjoyed your room and were pleased with our team's service. Should there be anything I may be able to assist with in the future, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed one night while in transit. We had booked online in advance, at an excellent price. While check-in was a bit chaotic, everything else was fine, especially the very good Northern Italian restaurant. Very quiet in the room, comfortable bed and pillows, good TV.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear aanders0n,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that you were comfortable in your room and had a positive experience in our Andiamo Restaurant. Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed there one night in February, as we wanted to be close to the airport and the rate was very good. The hotel is huge, and the parking is probably twice as big :)

We got a very nice corner room, with direct view to one of the LAX landing strips. The rooms are very well insulated, aircraft noise is not an issue. We were able to see some A380 and B777 landing into LAX, great view!

The rooms are fitted with all the amenities, including a large 46" plasma/LCD screen with many HD channels. Although very modern, the work desk can be improved, as glass is not the best surface to use a computer on. Bathroom had a separate bathtub and shower, and 2 separate sinks.

Breakfast in the HHonors lounge is below Hilton US standard, which is a pity, given the amount of foreign and business travelers from Asia/Europe. Breakfast in the main restaurant is better, with a much wider spread, but average quality of the food itself.

For the price paid (<100$/night) and room received, this was one the biggest bargains at/around LAX!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexC_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney H, Assistant to the Director of Rooms at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear AlexC_RO,

We are happy that you were pleased with your room, but regret to find we missed some points in regards to the breakfast. We are going over these poitns with our Food and Beverage team as we continue to make improvements. Thank you very much for your feedback! Please let me know if there is anything I may be able to assist with in the future.

Best Regards,

Rodney Herrera
rodney.herrera@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 353 in Los Angeles
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,484 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £94 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing