We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #95 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night between flights and as my title states it served it's purpose.

There was a problem at check in. Agent said I had 2 reservations. One made by me and the other on hotwire which I prepaid. I checked in around 7pm and agent said. it was after the cancellation deadline and would be charged for the other room. I had my cancellation number for the reservation I made but he said it was invalid.

The other issue I had was in the batheoom. No tub mats for inside the tub. I did slip in the tub and banged my head. Luckily I was not hurt. You should really put a mat for the tub. Very dangerous

Overall, served it's purpose. Won't be my first choice of hotrels in LA but would be willing to give it a second chance if I had to.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullam700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,583 - 3,589 of 5,045 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We selected this property because we had an early morning flight out of LAX. When we arrived, I was going to drop off our rental car, so I needed to leave the vehicle out front while we checked in and got the rest of the familly settled. The attendant was friendly and helpful. Check in was efficient, though they neglected to tell me we had received the upgraded "lanai" room that opens to the pool area. The family was very happy with this turn of events and we enjoyed the pool area very much. The room and beds were cozy for a family of 4, but it was fine for one night. My only complaint was that they didn't tell me about the room upgrade (an extra $11), but the rate was very reasonable to begin with. The shuttle service in the morning was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Lanai rooms are a nice choice for families with kids who like to swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel has recently been refurbished, my room was updated and very comfortable. Very convenient to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was facing one of the runways but the noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Located close to LAX Airport with a regular shuttle bus service operating every 20mins. Hotel is grand has everything you need for an airport stop over and more. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. Coffee shop open 24/7 (Starbucks) where you can buy snacks, sandwiches, pizza etc. Sports bar and adjoining area is great for relaxing with a reasonable bar menu. Breakfast has a choice from the menu or a comprehensive buffet. Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and well appointed with King Size bed, Wide screen TV, Wi-Fi, and good size bathrooms. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi is worth a visit if you have an hour or two to chill. I’ve stayed here several times and it’s my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: High room with an airport view if you like aeroplanes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great hotel with the friendliest staff you can find. It is perfect for me when I need to stay around the airport. The facilities are perfect, the staff is great and the accommodations are excellent. I will definitely use this hotel again. In fact, I use it once a week for 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Coul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

After a round of Pricelining, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport was selected. For an incredibly low price, I was expecting a 3 – 3.5 star experience. This was ok, considering I was only staying for one night. Upon arrival, I was blown away by how beautiful the entrance and lobby were. It was actually quite shocking and put me into a 4-4.5 star mood. My room was readily available. It was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. I parked in the the deck right next door to the hotel for $16 and walked directly over to the hotel. Painless. This is a great spot for a quick LA trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreyjstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My preferred hotel when I have to stay near LAX. We've tried other hotels but always prefer the Hilton at LAX. The rooms are spacious and service great is great. It doesn't matter what time of day you check in. Lots of activity and lots of people. The bar is great for drinks, dinner or a nightcap. Excellent Hilton!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrakp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,560 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £97 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing