We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but pricey !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #92 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This Hotel doesnt dissappoint for the Hilton chain but I find it a little expensive for what it is. Decor is beautiful. Not much to do around the area so you would need a car if you wanted to eat out..but for just transiting to the airport the location it great.the Hotel has a nice Deli and restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Catherine D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience as this is truly valued and appreciated. In addition, thank you for highlighting one of the many positives in our property such as the welcoming decor in our main lobby along with the convenient location and delicious dining options inside the hotel. Furthermore, if there is ever a next time, please contact me directly at Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so a few options such as dining within the area and things to do for fun can be provided in order to ensure an even better experience. You would be surprised how much is around the hotel and hopefully there is a next time so you can experience all the fun. Once again, thanks for taking the time to review our property Catherine and hope we can be of service to you soon.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,846)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,901 - 2,907 of 4,846 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Shuttle service from LAX convenient to hotel.
Fast & efficient check in at main reception.
Rooms were being refurbished & had plastic covering on the corridors.
Small room & very small bathroom, though clean & adequate & comfortable bed.
Views toward LAX runways was interesting to watch.
Executive lounge quite compact with limited offerings for cocktails & canapés, though pleasant outlook.
Taxis easily obtained & efficient concierge at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello AussieScott70,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Your time and honest feedback is appreciated as well valued. In reference to your review, thank you for highlighting some of the cool features that come with our property such as the amazing views, speedy shuttle service, efficient check-in and newly renovated rooms. This was very kind of you so thank you from all us here at Hilton. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting some of the areas which needed a bit more of work. Opinions like yours allow us to see which areas need improvement and rest assure that our property will adapt in order to provide you with that WOW service that is expected. Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to hopefully being of service to you in the near future.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Needed a hotel close to LAX to crash for a short turnaround back to DC the following morning. LAX Hilton was the best option. Friendly and accomodating staff at check-in, great room and ample late dining options. Shuttle services to and from LAX were exceptional. Stayed there twice (so far} and working on a third. No dislikes, sorry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanO134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello DanO134,

Thank you for the great review you've taken the time to write as this is very much appreciated from all of us here at Hilton LAX. As well, thank you for making us a part of the many miles it appears that you are pumping. Hopefully, you felt as if you were still home as that is the service and hospitality that we strive to provide. If you ever decide to add a couple more miles at our property, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so all your expectations can be met and hopefully exceeded. Once more, thanks for taking the time to review our property and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Clean . elegant guest rooms within moments to LAX. Free shuttle service and a 24 hours Starbucks on premise. Completely satisfied with the accomodations and service for a very early morning flight. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Mary M,

Many thanks for the awesome review you've taken the time to write. The time spent to write the review is very valued and as well appreciated. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting some of the many features our property offers such as the elegant guest rooms, convenient location, our Starbucks shop, beneficial services provided, and as well the friendly and hard-working staff we are lucky to have. From all us of at Hilton LAX, thank you for your kind words and honest feedback. If there is ever a future visit planned, please feel free to contact me directly via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so you can advise of any preparations that need to be made on our end for that visit. Once again, thank you for your review and hope you have a wonderful day.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here on business December of 2013

The LAX Hilton is an acceptable option if you want a full service hotel close to the airport.

Pros:
24 hour room service
Bar that is open late
Very close to LAX
Hilton points

Cons
Very big so it can be feel very crowded
It's a high traffic hotel that has been here a long time, so even rooms that have been updated still feel well -used

Room Tip: ask for a room away from elevators and on a higher floor to get away from the street noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulceVida-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello DulceVida-TX,

First, many compliments on the name as it is very creative and positive as well since it means "Sweet Life". In reference to your review, a very genuine thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our property. This is very kind of you and honestly appreciated by us so once again thank you. In reference to your review, thanks for highlighting a number of the benefits which come with being a guest at our property and as well the cons. Efforts are always made on our end to improve the hotel so all honest opinions are welcomed so thank you for doing so. If you ever decide to give us another visit in the future, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so a room on a high floor and away from the elevators can be provided to you. Once again, thanks for taking the time to review our property and hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were traveling to Cabo San Lucas from D.C. and had to leave a day early when Alaska Airlines changed our flights. Rather than lose a day in Cabo, they sent us to LA a day early (Saturday the 25th of Jan instead of the 26th) and gave us a voucher to the Hilton at the Airport (along with free bags to Cabo on the Sunday. The Hilton is a very nice Hotel, but there isn't much around the Airport. The Shuttle goes to all of the airports, which can be a drag. Since we were there just after noon, we rented a car at Avis (always does well for us) and paid for parking at the Hilton. Whoa! The Hilton charges $27/day to park if you are a guest, but only $12/day if you are doing airport parking! What the heck gives? You would think that they would give you a discount as a guest . . . not a higher fee for the privledge of being able to enter/exit the parking facility!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Skwolves,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. Your time and honest feedback is valued as well appreciated so thank you once again. In addition, hope the time in Cabo San Lucas was a very fun one as the city provides a wide range of entertainment which is sure to provide you with some memorable experiences. In regards to your feedback about parking, thanks for highlighting some of the aspects which need a bit more improvement. Due to reviews like yours, it allows us to take a second look at specific things and inspires us to continually improve so every guest that visits walks away with a satisfied experience. If you ever decide to give us a second chance, please contact me directly via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so something can be worked out in order to make up for any previous inconvenience caused. Finally, once again, thank you for providing your honest feedback and hope you have a wonderful day.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Friendly staff. Nice spacious room. Good location at LAX. However, several guests, including myself, kept having problems with room card key. We have to keep inserting the key into the key-card hole several times before we could get open the door. Otherwise, no complaints.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank chuandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Chuandrew,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. Your time is very much appreciated as well valued so once again thanks. As well, thanks for the kind comments regarding the friendly staff, spacious rooms and very convenient location. In reference to the hotel keys, thanks for bringing it to the attention of us as this allows us to notice aspects of the hotel which need further improvement. When it comes to room keys, the key can become demagnetize if it is in close proximity to other credit cards or cell phones so a clear communication from us needs to be expressed so these type of situations never happen again. Once again, thanks for highlighting this and know that an adjustment will be made to prevent this type of incidents from ever happening. Furthermore, if you ever decide to stop by to our lovely property, please feel free to contact me directly via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com so you can inform me as to what accommodations you would like see be made from us for the upcoming visit. Finally, once again, thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and hope you have a wonderful day.

With compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 353 in Los Angeles
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,484 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £94 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing