We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excellent in everyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #85 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Newry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just Excellent in everyway”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First we need to apoligse to Ulices (GM) for this late review!!!Sorry
We stayed here after a flight from Ireland before embarking on a cruise to Hawaii and we spoke to Ulices and told him of our journey as it was our 30th wedding anvis so immediatley he upgraded us to the 16th executive floor with exex lounge access WOW the room was amazing infact it was a full sittng room and a seperate bedroom ,you could have played football in there.
Ulices also personally seen us to the room assisiting us with our luggage Nice!
This guy should indeed be highly recoqnised by the HILTON group he was brilliant.
The hotel lobby was beautiful the staff excellent, the shuttle ran like clockwork,we will be returning without a doubt.
The hotel is as many have said right beside some upmarket dinners and indeed Dennys with 2 petrol stations selling wine spirits cold beer etc.
Best of all right ouside was the BIG BLUE BUS wich serviced just about eveywhere in the met area of LA great at a dollar each WE went to venice, santa monica, downtown all for a $1.(it stops in BOTH directions right outside.THe hotel has a nice restaurant all be a little pricey but also has a lovely coffee shop in the foyer.
The food in the exec lounge was sufficent both for breakfast and afternon snacks ,soft drinks free, a beer about $6.
All in all we could not fault this hotel in anyway THANKS again Ulices and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing runway --no noise issues its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Happy Greetings NICouple,

Thank you for the wonderfully kind words you've expressed. Your words are truly humbling and please know we are sincerely appreciative for your thoughts expressed. It is wonderful to see the actions are welcomed and valued on your end. At all times, a memorable and comfortable experience is what is hoped for towards every single guest so it is great to see this is what you received. You have my email so please feel free to contact me for any future travel arrangements. Once more, thank you for the incredibly kind words you've taken the time to express. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope you and your misses are having a tremendously happy day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    1,867
    1,036
    381
    193
See reviews for
888
1,583
423
1,231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Nice airport hotel. Everything was as expected. Friendly front desk staff and nice room. I felt the parking charge was a little high but the quality and location of the hotel made it worth it. Towels and linens were cared for and well maintained. Room was very clean and presented well. Quiet nights sleep.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Happy Greetings BigTeddyDub,

It is truly kind of you to of taken some time to write about your recent experience. Please know we are sincerely grateful and thank you for the words. It was a genuine pleasure and honor to of been able to serve you and hopefully a positive impression was made on you. As well, thank you for all you pleasant words regarding the services provided to you. For your convenience, please feel free to have my email, Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com, as you can reach and contact me for anything you might need. Once more, thank you for providing a perspective regarding your experience and hope you are having a tremendously super day!

With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Most food horrible and extremely expensive. Rooms small with below average furnishings even compared to a holiday inn. Public area a/c set to freezing. Housekeeping belie average. Front desk ignores repair requests. Engineer brings no tools. Poor room lighting. Broken makeup mirror. Toilet sometimes doesn't flush (have to uncover tank and jiggle parts inside.)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara_croft111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Lara_croft111,

Thank you for the authentic and sincere approach to your description of your recent visit. It is truly kind of you to do so and thank you for the great favor you've done us. By keeping an open and teachable mentallity, please know that all the points mentioned will be further looked into. Thank you for the mentions as your words are truly appreciated. As well, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com if further thoughts arise as you have me here to listen and talk if needed. Furthermore, please contact me if there is an opportunity to make it right to you for the recent experience. We would genuinely welcome and appreciate the opportunity to make it right to you so hopefully you can contact us at your easiest convenience. Once more, thank you for the time you've taken to write a review about your recent experience and hope you are having an incredibly nice day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights, and was initially placed in a room that was not cleaned and had urine in the toilet. I moved quickly and efficiently after the complaint, but the next room had a slight smell of mold or stuffyness. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the executive lounge benefits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Brian Q,

With sincerity, thank you for the time you've taken to write a review regarding your recent visit. You've done us a great favor by your complete honesty expressed and we genuinely thank you for it. Additionally, please forgive and accept our apologies for the troubles that were presented to you. If you feel anything can be done to regain any trust lost, please contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you deserve an effort from us to make it right. Hopefully, you can contact us as we sincerely want to make it right for you. Furthermore, thank you for the kind mentions towards the friendly staff and glad to see a positive impression was made. Once more, thank you for the great favor you've done us of providing feedback and hope to hear from you sometime soon.

With grateful appreciation,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very nicely appointed hotel lobby and convientely just 2mins for airport.

Airport shuttle runs every 20mins, 24 hours a day.

Beds are not amazing but rooms are comfortable and clean at least.

Small bath/shower which is a little frustrating.

Don't order a pizza (chicken) from room service as it was terrible.

I'd only stay for a night if needed to catch a flight but next time I'll look into some other hotels at lax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Scott M,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. You've done us a great a favor and please know we are truly appreciative for your gesture. Additionally, thank you for deciding and trusting in us to provide you with a place to rest. It was a pleasure and honor to of been able to serve you. Regarding your pizza experience, forgive the trouble and your thoughts will absolutely be brought to the attention of our Room Service department. If anything can be done to make up for this experience, please feel free to contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you have me here at your service. Once more, thank you for the words expressed about your visit and sincerely hope that you are having an incredibly super day!

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It started all wrong with 4 valet standing around watching the other actually doing something. Including the manager who stood there playing angry birds while my tired family waits 5 minutes to get my car parked at the rate of $36 a night. when I mentioned my disappointment to the valet manager he said "ill look into it" but he needs looked into. The front desk agent first failed to welcome me as a diamond member, said she could upgrade me and sent me to a room with tine twin beds made for little kids. Nice room...poor service. Did not have waters in my room but went to the lounge that had stale cookies and Luke warm coffee. Went to the room to call it a night. Breakfast is just OK. Waited about 15 minutes for the shuttle. The driver is crazy, please get life insurance before riding with him. I needed a Fleeticam to track the stuff. HOWEVER, he Hustled his butt off and moved luggage at the speed of light. He carried everyone's bag and did his job. I also had a non functioning clock in my room and the maintenance guy was excellent! very nice and even bought extra towels. Its the closest Hilton property to the airport, that's why I stayed. worth the 30k points but the parking is $36 and I had only partial good service. not at the valet and not at check-in

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Ron M,

Thank you for taking time to provide your thoughts and feelings regarding your recent visit. It is truly kind of you to do so and please know your words are sincerely appreciated. To begin, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the troubles that were caused. With all the points mentioned, you are absolutely right. You are the person we want to make feel comfortable and satisfied so if you state things need a second look then you are absolutely correct. Once more, please know your words have been heard and know a proactive approach will be taken. Additionally, please forgive the inappropriate welcome upon first arriving. Your Diamond status is something that holds much appreciation with any Hilton property. You demonstrate constant trust and loyalty that we owe you a great deal for so thank you for trusting in the Hilton brand. To kindly conclude, if you feel anything can be done to make your recent visit right, please contact me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you have me here at your service. Thank you once more for your expressing your recent visit and look forward to hopefully speaking with you soon.

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here two nights, heading to and from Honolulu. I realize Friday and Saturday nights can be very busy, but a hotel of this size (and this location) should be able to manage crowds. Unfortunately, they cannot. Things started out poorly with the airport shuttle. I know they "contract out" their shuttle service, but that is not an excuse for the long waits and crowded buses. The drivers (we took the shuttle round trip, twice) were all very nice, hardworking, and great with our bags, but it was obvious there are too few shuttles for the number of people who need them. Lines at the hotel were long for check-in. Our first room was very nice. The room we got our second time there was huge but poorly laid out and 90% of our window faced a wall. Not a wall 20 feet away, but a wall that was maybe 4 feet away. it was very dark. I was surprised they stuck me in this room as a Gold member. The elevators were so crowded they were directing people to the service elevators. Talk about poor planning! On the plus side, everyone we interacted with was very nice. Overall I was not impressed and will stay someplace else when I need to spend the night at LAX.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side, or you will here a lot of airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulices H, Manager at Hilton Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Wtlftdoc,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent visit. You've done us a great favor by providing such a detailed review and please know that we are sincerely appreciative. When it comes to honesty, this is always welcomed whether it is good or challenging words so thank you again for the authenticity you've communicated. Additionally, please accept our sincerest apologies and please know that we take full responsibility for all the troubles provided. If you feel there is anything that can be done to make this last visit right, please feel free to reach out to me via Ulices.Hernandez@Hilton.com as you have me here at all times to listen and talk. Furthermore in regards to your mentions, please know a proactive approach will be taken. Your satisfaction and comfort is always our hopeful intention so whatever it takes to provide you with the best is what will be done. Again, thank you for your honest words and for anything please feel free to contact me. Have a phenomenally incredible day and thank you for your time.

With compliments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,416 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Angeles Airport

Property: Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5711 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 1234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a quarter of a mile away from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and featuring a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel in California is ideally situated for travelers using LAX. The hotel's 1,234 guest rooms are equipped with WiFi and feature bright, modern furnishings. Keep up with work in the business center, or utilize this Los Angeles hotel's 55,000 sq. Ft. of meeting space for seminars and conferences. After a busy day, relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool and wind down in the whirlpool. Keep fit in the 24-hour fitness center, or simply enjoy a quiet stroll in one of the hotel's four outdoor garden areas. Enjoy delicious food in one of the hotel's four dining venues. Savor a Chinese breakfast at The Cafe, or experience the delights of northern Italian cuisine in Andiamo at the Hilton Los Angeles Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing