We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    620
    347
    137
    85
See reviews for
426
394
163
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Pros: Good price; there is a restaurant on-site which we took advantage of - average food, but it was getting late and we didn't want to leave the hotel; there was an issue with bedding, which was handled promptly; we slept well each night; wifi worked well; friendly staff; McDonald's is very close walking distance if you want a snack or meal.

Cons: We stayed in a suite which has a door to close it off from the "living room", yet no fabric on glass windows so you can actually have some privacy (so no reason for even having the door); elevators are slow & dated; breakfast lacked when compared to other La Quintas (for example, no fresh waffles, no bagels, very small yogurt cups they portioned out in only one flavor, no coffee lids that you can sip from)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandiemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I won this hotel on Priceline for $75.00. We stayed here overnight before a mid morning flight the next day. I asked and received a room facing north, away from the busy Century Blvd street. It was a clear day today, and out the window, way out in the distance, I was able to see the Hollywood sign! Amazing clear LA day! I could see airplanes land, but, never once did I hear any jet noise! The walls and windows, are insulated from the noise very well.

I found the staff nice and friendly. The TV had plenty of channels to choose from. The free Wi-Fi worked well. You have in and out parking privileges, just use your room key, to exit the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable, as well as the pillows. The shower provided plenty of hot water.

The only con I would say, is avoid the free breakfast! It was Nasty! The waffles tasted like reheated frozen waffles, yet, they were cold. Also said for the scrambled eggs, cold. There is not much else to choose from. The oatmeal looked like slop. Your better off walking to the nearby McDonalds for breakfast. Overall, we slept very well here, and I would highly recommend this hotel the next time I'm at LAX!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing north. Cool to watch the airplanes land, without hearing any jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboymlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to LAX and wanted to avoid traffic problems with getting to the airport on time. Everything went well in that respect. The hotel was quiet, pleasant, clean and close to the terminal. We took a cab to the airport to save the time waiting for the free shuttle and left our car at the hotel. The fare was $8. That worked well. We decided to save time again and take a cab to get back to the hotel when we returned and got a very rude driver who told us our fare was not worth his trouble and we should be on the free shuttle rather than paying the minimum fare ($19) he was required to charge. That was no fault of the hotel but something I would have appreciated knowing in advance so am including it in this review..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here from Nov 6 to Nov 8.

My earlier review saluted the hotel's good breakfasts, wonderful beds, we'll appointed rooms and above 3 star appointments. Oh and reliable WiFi. All of these elements remain.

This time my time at the hotel suffered due to disinterest by one of the front desk staff, Elizabeth. a
At 0845 on Nov 7 I bought a bus ticket for the Tourist Bus (called "Ocean Express") for $5 from her. This bus takes you to two good shopping malls that would cost no less than $50 by cabs.

I knew from the timetable and she confirmed the bus comes at 9am.

I waited from 0850 until 0940 thinking there may be a delay on account of traffic and returned inside the lobby to ask her what she thought of a possible delay.

Her reaction seemed like I was imposing on her with my question.

Frankie, another front desk person, jumped into action saying that near LAX there was a major accident "on all the news reports" and that he will call the company to see when the bus is expected.

Lo and behold, he was told the first bus will arrive at 11am and if the traffic jams persists, it will arrive at noon.

Thanks to Elizabeth's inattention to detail, I lost 45 mins that day and had to reorganise the one FULL day I had in LA.

While I am returning to LA at the end of this week, I will not blindly book the La Quinta. Given my experience, I will check out other hotel sites, hoping they don't have an "Elizabeth" on their staff.

One more thing. Kudos to Lorenza for a quick, effortless and professional check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA-From-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Corridors and public areas could do with a little sprucing-up, but room was fine. Efficient shuttle to LAX (10-15 minutes). MacDonalds and Subway in same block, plus Holiday Inn next door with pleasant bar and restaurant (those in the La Quinta are rather lacking in character!). Overall, good for an overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing