We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare that turned out Well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #128 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Bishop, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nightmare that turned out Well”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a few problems with noise and odors and the Staff and Astt. Mgr. took care of everything far above our expectations. We would return again, just request a room next time on the North side of Bld and not in front of Elevators again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    637
    361
    148
    95
See reviews for
451
410
170
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fillmore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

When I am going on a trip I ALWAYS stay at LaQuinta LAX the night before and leave my car with them until I return. I am much more relaxed than if I drive from home (over an hour in good traffic), my car is taken care of, the drop off and pick up is fast & easy, and you can't beat the rate!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

When we checked in I explained to the clerk we would be checking out at 4 a.m. the next morning. Because we would not be eating breakfast I asked for a discount. I was told there would be fruit, juice, muffins and coffee starting at 3 a.m. The continental breakfast consisted of mini muffins out of a cardboard box, coffee and water. This was the worst continental breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel. I wouldn't stay here again I'd rather pay extra and get something decent. The senior rate for March 27, 2014 was $130 a night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochenshugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night as a stop on our way to Hawaii. Got into airport at 11pm and shuttle picked us up within 10 min. Room was clean, beds comfortable and bathroom was very nice and spacious. Breakfast was the usual fare but did have eggs and cheese and Belgium waffles. Shuttle back to airport was right on time. Highly recommend this hotel for weary travelers !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank catlade54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived in a late flight and had to stay near the airport at this hotel until we could pick up our car the next day. The staff was helpful and kind enough to give us airline rate (less expensive than regular rate) as t was 3 AM and we were coming from a delayed flight.

The room had a beautiful view and was very clean, the bathroom had been recently remodeled but the bedroom carpeting was a bit old.

Free wifi and free breakfast are a BIG PLUS

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AgustinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Normally I consider La Quinta "Hotel 7"... Motel 6 but a tiny bit better. This one is not quite 7
Room smelled bad (you know like the linens and carpet are rotting). The parking is a pain and little of it. And, of all the worst things for a business traveler... no real food after 10PM. If you want McD's as your only non-airline food then this is the place for you!
Traffic noise all night on the 8th floor! AC had the scent of mildew and urine so I had a warm unventilated night. Not a place for a weary traveler. Will NOT stay here again!

Room Tip: At least save money and go to motel 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived at LQ 10.30pm after our flight was delayed for 2 hours in Vancouver. Short one night stay but I felt a good review was warranted. Super comfy beds w just nice & firm pillows - I hate hate sleeping on paper flat pillows even if they give u 4 of those! Breakfast has the usual carbs n eggs but they have hot Oats which was a nice & healthy change. Staff are friendly night & day. Rooms are not as tired looking as other reviews. Carpet looks decent & not worn out or dirty. Perhaps I've had much worse on this trip? Breakfast area is large enough to hold 100 pax easily. Nice & cozy. But if u check in after 8pm virtually, not much to eat here except McD's & Subway. Really wanted to try Star Noodle but they were closed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing