We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
A La Quinta traveler
Kansas City, Kansas
13
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights recently with a group of friends before we set off on a Harley trip. The location was very good for the airport and also to where we hired the bikes from. The hotel itself, while a bit dated, was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not on the road frontage as it is the main road to LAX and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 57Babs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in for our last night in LA for two reasons: 1) Santa Monica/LA was too expensive and 2)it was close to the rental car drop off & airport.
First off we were suprised that we would only be initially given 20mins free parking to register, otherwise you would have to pay. Would have been fine if we couldve got into the visitor/registration parking spaces near the entrance but no, we had to go up a few floors. On one hand we were lucky to check in right before the airport shuttle bus arrived as theres no way wouldve made it back. Considering we explained to the check in girl we wanted to drop our bags before taking the car back and would be at most another 15 minutes. i believe their overnight charge is $15.
The hotel is very tired, and needs some work. The bathroom is ok but the bath needs replacing. There were what i can only assume to be blood stains on the comforter cover at the foot of the bed, but the rest of the sheets was clean and the bed comfortable.
The other thing was our room was almost directly opposite the lifts on the 7th floor and you could hear EVERYTHING! What annoyed me most was being woken up at 4:30am by some "private security" talking loudly outside our door. To be fair, they were speaking normally but i must emphasise there is no noise cancelling here. There might as well have been no door.

Breakfast was dissapointing but i guess as its free.....eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, uninspiring fruit and juice. I think the worst part was it was all on polystyrene plates..im not an eco warrior by any stretch but all i could think of was the landfill. Surely paper plates would be better (as we had seen in a Best Western to which this was just about on par with) for a similar cost?
Didnt get to the pool
Theres a McDonalds and Taco Bell literally next door. Its worth the 5-10minute walk up the street to the travelodge which has a Dennys attached. Seeing as there are a massive choice of airport hotels, if you do need to stay, id check out the other main brands. I wouldnt stay here by choice again.

Room Tip: Anywhere but near the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fallenangel_debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were booked into La Quinta by Eagle Rider Harley rentals, being about 5 minutes from their premises. An adequate property, reasonable in every regard, and close to LAX airport. We were a group of 21 bikers on 13 Harleys, so the ability to store some bags while we were away was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel needs updated. Carpets especially worn and stained. Overall the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and well atteneded by the staff. Unable to get a newpaper on the weekends. The airport shuttle runs frequently 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank botflybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, California
12
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Regrettably, this may be the worst La Quinta in the chain. The property is severely date, dirty and completely unpleasant. This was supposed to be a location that I placed a business associate who had just arrived from a 14 hour flight from Asia and it was a nightmare There is no way I would stay at this property again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

La Quinta Inns & Suites is my favorite pet friendly hotel chain. I've never had a bad experience at their hotels! Great breakfast, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. This location has a dog daycare/hotel really close. Try Aliki's Greek Taverna while you're there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing