We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay, very comfortable and quiet even though close to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #112 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, very comfortable and quiet even though close to LAX”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We switched to La Quinta after staying 2 nights in a non-chain, but nicely rated (on Trip Advisor)hotel in Tarzana. My family didn't like the other hotel and read the ratings of La Quinta at LAX, so we made the switch The La Quinta looked and felt new. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower excellent. You would never know the hotel was on a busy road. Breakfast is included and was very good and offered lots of healthy & filling choices. The filling part was the waffles, eggs and sausage which I took advantage of since we were on vacation. The garage had plenty of free parking and the price was reasonable for LA. Also we were just a short drive to lots of attractions like Hollywood or Universal Studios. If you want a restful night's stay, our family highly recommends the La Quinta at LAX.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umdgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    617
    341
    135
    83
See reviews for
417
391
163
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights recently with a group of friends before we set off on a Harley trip. The location was very good for the airport and also to where we hired the bikes from. The hotel itself, while a bit dated, was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not on the road frontage as it is the main road to LAX and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Babs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in for our last night in LA for two reasons: 1) Santa Monica/LA was too expensive and 2)it was close to the rental car drop off & airport.
First off we were suprised that we would only be initially given 20mins free parking to register, otherwise you would have to pay. Would have been fine if we couldve got into the visitor/registration parking spaces near the entrance but no, we had to go up a few floors. On one hand we were lucky to check in right before the airport shuttle bus arrived as theres no way wouldve made it back. Considering we explained to the check in girl we wanted to drop our bags before taking the car back and would be at most another 15 minutes. i believe their overnight charge is $15.
The hotel is very tired, and needs some work. The bathroom is ok but the bath needs replacing. There were what i can only assume to be blood stains on the comforter cover at the foot of the bed, but the rest of the sheets was clean and the bed comfortable.
The other thing was our room was almost directly opposite the lifts on the 7th floor and you could hear EVERYTHING! What annoyed me most was being woken up at 4:30am by some "private security" talking loudly outside our door. To be fair, they were speaking normally but i must emphasise there is no noise cancelling here. There might as well have been no door.

Breakfast was dissapointing but i guess as its free.....eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, uninspiring fruit and juice. I think the worst part was it was all on polystyrene plates..im not an eco warrior by any stretch but all i could think of was the landfill. Surely paper plates would be better (as we had seen in a Best Western to which this was just about on par with) for a similar cost?
Didnt get to the pool
Theres a McDonalds and Taco Bell literally next door. Its worth the 5-10minute walk up the street to the travelodge which has a Dennys attached. Seeing as there are a massive choice of airport hotels, if you do need to stay, id check out the other main brands. I wouldnt stay here by choice again.

Room Tip: Anywhere but near the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallenangel_debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were booked into La Quinta by Eagle Rider Harley rentals, being about 5 minutes from their premises. An adequate property, reasonable in every regard, and close to LAX airport. We were a group of 21 bikers on 13 Harleys, so the ability to store some bags while we were away was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLETON, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel needs updated. Carpets especially worn and stained. Overall the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and well atteneded by the staff. Unable to get a newpaper on the weekends. The airport shuttle runs frequently 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botflybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Regrettably, this may be the worst La Quinta in the chain. The property is severely date, dirty and completely unpleasant. This was supposed to be a location that I placed a business associate who had just arrived from a 14 hour flight from Asia and it was a nightmare There is no way I would stay at this property again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#60 of 348 in Los Angeles
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing