We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Ranked #128 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
mexico city
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at La Quinta Inn Los Angeles (West Cent¡ury Blvd) 1 week as well as in La Quinta San Diego (Chulavista). Both of them very familiar and friendly. Breakfast had variety, freshness and clean. The guest rooms and beds very comfortable. We required a refrigerator and microwave which was not available at our arrival, but the staff sent it right away. We got what we paid for, all good comments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank margieMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    637
    361
    148
    95
See reviews for
451
410
170
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Enterance to parking constantly conjested - no hotel person to help or keep order
Everything in rood was either in very short supply or not there - things like towels, pillow and blanket for very small rollaway bed, water glasses, coffee supplies, area information, maps, - you name it, it wasn't there.
We rented a 2 room suite - had only one very small bathroom and a glass door between the rooms - great for a little privacy.
This place is something like you would find in "no where Midwest" for about $50 per night, not in a big city for $200
If this is an example of LaQuinta - never LaQuinta again

Room Tip: find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Lick, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This La Quinta is outdated. Furniture & room fixtures appear to be from 1960's, rugs need to be updated also, and a "non-smoking" room smelled like a smoke lounge. I am a loyal La Quinta Returns Club member, so I usually seek them out. This time I regreted my decision. For the nightly rate I was charged at this LQ near LAX airport ($165 + Tax) I could have stayed at the Westin or the Hilton. My recommendation is... shop before you book, and if the rates you find are pretty close, stay elsewhere. This LQ does not cut it. I would not stay here again. I am not opposed to LQ trying to charge the same rates as the 3 or 4 star hotels, but if they are going to do this, they must learn to swim with the sharks and upgrade their hotels before they continue increasing their rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I gave this rating a 3...just barely. We stayed here for one night prior to a flight out of LAX and chose it for the park and fly package that included 10 nights parking instead of the standard 7 nights. We've done this before at other hotels and have had a relaxed start to our trip--this time not so much. The room itself wasn't particularly great, just ok. My big complaint has to be the a/c which we needed to cool the room which was very warm and sounded like a Mack truck running all night. Needless to say, we didn't sleep well at all that night. The bed was pretty hard as well. The room did seem clean. Be advised that in the summer, this is a very busy hotel near an international airport so there was a lot of noisy coming and going at all hours. On arriving back in LA we had to wait an extraordinarily long time for the shuttle and finally had to call to get a pick up. Then, on going into the lobby to check our car out, found a very large group of French students in the lobby and only 2 employees trying to check them all in--chaos.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We switched to La Quinta after staying 2 nights in a non-chain, but nicely rated (on Trip Advisor)hotel in Tarzana. My family didn't like the other hotel and read the ratings of La Quinta at LAX, so we made the switch The La Quinta looked and felt new. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower excellent. You would never know the hotel was on a busy road. Breakfast is included and was very good and offered lots of healthy & filling choices. The filling part was the waffles, eggs and sausage which I took advantage of since we were on vacation. The garage had plenty of free parking and the price was reasonable for LA. Also we were just a short drive to lots of attractions like Hollywood or Universal Studios. If you want a restful night's stay, our family highly recommends the La Quinta at LAX.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umdgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights recently with a group of friends before we set off on a Harley trip. The location was very good for the airport and also to where we hired the bikes from. The hotel itself, while a bit dated, was very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not on the road frontage as it is the main road to LAX and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Babs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#50 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,451 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
Address: 5249 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from one of the world's busiest airports and within five miles of Manhattan Beach, the ten-story La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX is a welcoming oasis for travel weary guests. Just off the 405 Freeway, this full-service hotel features an onsite restaurant (American menu only, open 11am-10pm), an outdoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, and meeting/banquet facilities for up to 300 guests. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel as well. We have free 24-hour airport shuttle service and also offer Stay and Go parking rates at this hotel. To obtain the shuttle at the airport, simply proceed to the lower transportation level and wait on the center isle under the red “Hotel Courtesy Shuttle” sign. Our shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. There is no need to reserve the shuttle in advance, as it runs 24-hours a day. Our spacious guest rooms and suites feature convenient amenities pillow-top mattresses, like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, free local calls, voicemail, and premium cable TV channels. Microwaves and refrigerators are also available by request. Take advantage of the hotel's free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning. Parking is available for a nominal fee. Registered guests $20 per day. Visitors $23 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lax Hotel Los Angeles
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lax
La Quinta Los Angeles
Los Angeles La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing