We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Ranked #51 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cecilia”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice hotel. We had a pleasant stay, spacious, clean room. Nice staff and people in the reception. We were on honeymoon and stayed for three nights. The parking was quite expensive. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia198012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza LAX. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to L.A. Congrats on your marriage!!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    776
    284
    80
    51
See reviews for
354
559
164
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

LOVED the "dog" on my bed made of towels! Super cute and extremely clean room. Great service and dining. Restaurant was very open and Sushi Bar was excellent. Will be back in the area soon and will always stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun_Traveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers!!

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 1-5 August 2014. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, beds were very comfortable, nice tv, coffee-makers, clean and nice bathroom. The lobby is nice with a restaurant and a cafe for a quick bite. I did not use facilities like the swimming pool. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite. The hotel operates a free shuttle to and from LAX, which is also within walking distance (ca. 10 minutes along Century Blvd). Transport options to other parts of LA were very convenient. From LAX there is a free shuttle to the Metro Green line (Aviation/LAX-station) with connections to downtown (one transfer at Willowbrook Station). You can also take the FlyAway-bus which runs non-stop to Union Station, Downtown LA. Also, the City Bus Center is very close, approx. 10 minutes from the hotel. From there you can take the Big Blue Bus to (for example) Santa Monica. All in all, I really had a wonderful stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian_LeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got a good night's sleep with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Located very near LAX (good when you just spent 19 hours on a flight). Parking is also convenient at a public car park, just in front of the hotel. Short drive to the Hertz Car Rental and conveniently located near eateries and supermarket (eg. Ralphs at South Sepulveda Boulevard). Easily accessible to highways, to get to Hollywood, Santa Monica / Venice beaches, Universal Studios and even to Anaheim (Disneyland).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EF71R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a very busy airport hotel but there are a lot of hotels in the area so investigate.

I suspect it does not have to try very hard and when I stayed there it was expensive and inconvenient. Amongst other things they charge a lot for parking and Internet use. They are not alone in this but there are other (and for the money) better choices. The car park is a very busy 7 story one owned by the airport (I was told) with slow elevators and no separate section or guests so you will likely be at the top. The bed and other room facilities are not particularly comfortable and do not match developments in other hotel brands like the Hilton family or even Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GE1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. I am very sorry to hear that you were generally disappointed with your stay.

Rest assured I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate staff members so we can take the necessary steps to cure the deficiencies outlined in your review.

Thanks again for your comments. We truly appreciate your patronage.


Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 1-5 August 2014. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, beds were very comfortable, nice tv, coffee-makers, clean and nice bathroom. The lobby is nice with a restaurant and a cafe for a quick bite. I did not use facilities like the swimming pool. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite. The hotel operates a free shuttle to and from LAX, which is also within walking distance (ca. 10 minutes along Century Blvd). Transport options to other parts of LA were very convenient. From LAX there is a free shuttle to the Metro Green line (Aviation/LAX-station) with connections to downtown (one transfer at Willowbrook Station). You can also take the FlyAway-bus which runs non-stop to Union Station, Downtown LA. Also, the City Bus Center is very close, approx. 10 minutes from the hotel. From there you can take the Big Blue Bus to (for example) Santa Monica. All in all, I really had a wonderful stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Sneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got a good night's sleep with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Thanks for your comments.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was excellent. It was big and clean. The décor was up to date. The bed was so comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of fluffy towels. The hotel is located right next to the airport so it is a good one for a stopover. We could hear a low noise from planes taking off, but over all it was pretty quiet. The only noise we heard from the hotel was someone on our floor that kept slamming their room door. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the L.A. area.

Room Tip: Note that you have to pay for parking and Wi-Fi. We thought these came with the price of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Address: 5985 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)! Our 613 room, full- service hotel is the gateway to Los Angeles. Located less than one mile from the LAX terminals, with 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX! While only steps away from LAX, the Crowne Plaza Hotel-LAX is convenient to all major southern California area attractions, including Hollywood, Disneyland, Universal Studios and The Los Angeles Convention Center. Immediate access to the I-405 and I-105 freeways and the beach communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach are just minutes away! Also, the shopping and business districts of El Segundo, Culver City and Westchester are all within 3 miles! The Crowne Plaza - Los Angeles International Airport has 14,000 sq feet of flexible space, with an emphasis on service and convenience. Our experienced Crowne Meetings Director and Certified Wedding Consultant hold the highest recognition of Certified Meeting Professional, CMP, and will ensure your meeting, social event or wedding is a complete success. After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing you will enjoy our Sleep Advantage program, which includes premium bedding, sleep amenities, guaranteed wake-up calls and designated quiet zones.Come stay and play with us in Los Angeles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Lax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing