We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Ranked #125 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

+ No one was ever in the hot tub/ workout area. Great attentive staff. Plenty of free breakfast selections. Close to the highway. Typical urban area. I travelled with two small children and felt safe, but it may not look that way from the outside. Refrigerator in room.
- Wifi was spotty. They had several different ones and sometimes couldn't get it to work. Hallway roof leaked and they didn't seem in a hurry to fix. No microwave in room.
I paid a much lower rate than usually advertised which made this room seem like an excellent deal. If I had paid $200 a night it might not have seemed that way.

Room Tip: Wifi seems to work better on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    69
    40
    13
    17
See reviews for
49
33
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was a little cautious when I booked this hotel based on reviews I had read regarding its location, but my concerns were quickly alleviated when I arrived and met the staff. This is a great hotel, and if you're in town on business or vacation, it's a quick shuttle ride to the convention center, Staples Center, Nokia, and conference hotels. The front desk is especially helpful, and every single staff member that I encountered was exceptional. Kudos to this general manager, Xavier, for assembling such a strong team. Walter was extremely helpful, and Danny and Juan made sure I got where I needed to be and back again without fail.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and safe. I would absolutely stay with this team again. Thank you for making it possible to unwind and get some much needed rest during my busy visit to L.A!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had the best stay ever. Front desk staff were very helpful and attentive to all my need.Specially Aida she was great and very professional at all times.Breakfast was delicious and not mentioned the free shuttle was very convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed on night on points for the location near he staples center for a concert. As I approached the hotel at 3:00 pm to check in, I was nervous. The area seemed a bit rough and run down. However once inside the hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. They informed us of a free shuttle service to LA LIVE ( staples center) and that was a complete bonus. The room was huge and beautiful. I never left the hotel and my daughter and her friend took the shuttle, and I called in for food, as I wouldn't recommend walking or even driving In the neighborhood if unfamiliar. The shuttle service, manager, housekeeping; everyone we encountered was professional and friendly. The kicker was after I checked out and was home, I realized I had left an antique and sentimental ring in the room. I feared the worst. However, the kind and friendly housekeeping staff that greeted us as we left our room turned in my ring. They locked it in a safe and now are sending it to me! Not only was the staff everything listed above, they were ethical! So happy to have honest and trustworthy people working in a hotel. Awesome staff, just awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was nice but it was located in a place where all the small vendors in the market were. It was scary to walk at night. In fairness, the room was clean. Typical of any holiday inn express hotel. Satisfied but was hoping I could walk to the better part of downtown

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trixmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was upgraded on arrival to a suite, it is spacious but the decorations is very dull (all brown) and kinda dim. The suite was clean and the staff was nice but the hotel location is not so good. The area is not that clean and nothing to see or do around and even restaurants are scarce and close at 9pm. Breakfast is limited but ok and they provide free parking

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear telerian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with our location and your room accommodation. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Location may seem rough but community and convenience is top notch. Food of all cultures to be found just around the corner. Staff are very helpful and there is a shuttle service that is available on call to anywhere you wish within 4 miles.
There's free breakfast before 9 and the food quality is more than decent.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for a cheap and quality hotel near the downtown area and city centre.

Banberry
Pierce the heavens!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#159 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#171 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#180 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Hotel Normandie
#20 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Address: 611 South Westlake Ave/I-10, Wilshire Blvd./6th St., Los Angeles, CA 90057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing