We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Ranked #135 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

rooms were great, service was fab, breakfast -i had buffet and it was ok, small selection but had some good healthy alternatives. pool was outside, great area, with shaded areas and sun lounges. there were lots of families staying here. bc its so close to universal studios. nice hotel but i probably would stay closer to hollywood bc its a bit out of the way and cabs to anywhere cost a fortune

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Vyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmanager001, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Vyness,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed many wonderful amenities, like our recently renovated pool area and breakfast buffet. And it’s always great to hear from a guest who received excellent service throughout a stay. As you noted, cabs can get expensive, so we’d like to remind you that the Sheraton Universal Hotel sits just a few steps away from a Los Angeles Metro Transit Rail – Red Line. We thank you again for your great feedback, and hope that you’ll stay with us again on your next trip to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Sherry Samanon
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to Universal Studio. What I like is the shuttle that run in the loop.But with the rate we got, we would better stay at somewhere else and got a cab to wherever we want to go. We were surprised that there's no fridge in the room, no shower cap nor qtip. The room was small. With the price we paid,quite disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloombooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmanager001, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear bloombooks,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel’s shuttle service to Universal Studios, we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room’s amenities. Our hotel has a wide variety of Hollywood-style accommodations, ranging from traditional to VIP, poolside to mountain-view suites, and everything in between. We’re confident that we can provide the great experience and great value that you expect and deserve. Please contact us at ssamanon@sheratonuniversal.com so that we can see to it that your next visit with us is far superior to the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2-3 years ago and on our return to California, chose to return here again as we had such a lovely stay here on our previous stopover.
Once again, we were not disappointed - this is a lovely hotel! This time we were given rooms on the same level as the swimming pool and although the decor seemed a little tired, the rooms were lovely , clean and well appointed.
This hotel is in a superb location - a short walk to Universal and to the Red Metro line. The Concierge were really helpful (thank you to lovely Fernando) and this is something we remembered from our previous stay - going out of their way to help.
We have just completed our 18 day road trip, staying in some lovely hotels, but both agree that this one still remains our favourite!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89Happyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

They have upgraded the lobby but not the rooms and they are very small and old. Bathrooms are a joke. Also there is only 3 old lifts and they are always full. Expect to wait 10 mins everytime you want to go down. Best if you can get the rooms by the pool which don't need the lifts.
Club lounge is very small and busy. Choice of foods wasn't very good. Internet and parking very expensive ($27 parking for guests is a rip off) and almost no acknowledgement of platinum spg status.
This was the only hotel on my holiday that I really regret using. The only real positive is the location is good but I won't be back. The place needs demolishing and rebuilding.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jpjakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmanager001, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear jpjakarta,

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us wasn’t what you were expecting. We take our guests’ reviews very seriously, and appreciate all feedback that comes our way. It sounds like you found your accommodations and the overall value of your stay lacking, and we sincerely apologize on both accounts. We will have our maintenance staff look into the issue with the elevators and take your feedback about the condition of your room into consideration as we make updates in the future.

Again, we regret that we weren’t able to meet your expectations, but we hope you’ll return so we can give you the red-carpet Hollywood treatment that you deserve. Please feel free to contact us directly at ssamanon@sheratonuniversal.com to further discuss how we can begin earning back your trust in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Definitely would stay again. We got a great room overlooking the pool. The pool was being re-done but the hotel informed us it was and had arranged use of an alternate hotel pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restuarant was OK but there are plenty of food options at Universal Walk. Rooms clean and tidy and large - we opted for the upgrade to an executive suite. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we received a sweet note from the manager, a bottle of champagne and some choc coated strawberries. The upgrade included breakfast which was fantastic - fruit, cereals, toasts, pastries, yoghurt, bottled water etc. The shuttle to Universal Studios was great. Short ride in to Hollywood too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive suite. It was $50 extra a night (they were having a special). We probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank familyof4aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms need maintenance. The location and view is great, but it needs updating in the bathroom..
Very good place for families visiting nearby activities .. Price was comparable to an average priced room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Never repaired my loud AC unit even after I complained, dirty towels, remodeled furniture in hallway, you can trip over the carpeting. So many better hotels in LA. I stayed there to give it one last chance. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Traval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheratonmanager001, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Universal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Travel_Traval,

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel, but appreciate that you took the time to share feedback. We would like the chance to speak with you directly and in greater detail to find out more about the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you mentioned in your review. Please contact us at ssamanon@sheratonuniversal.com at your earliest convenience, so we can begin the process of making things right. Thanks again, and we hope to hear from you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,183 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#143 of 355 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Universal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Universal Hotel

Address: 333 Universal Hollywood Drive, Los Angeles, CA 91608-1095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £174 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Universal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nothing says Hollywood like a facelift. We have started our guest room renovation at the HOTEL OF THE STARS. All services are still available for guest use during this phase. At the Sheraton Universal Hotel, located next door to the excitement of Universal Studios, we artfully blend Sheraton's four-star service with the history of an iconic Hollywood Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Universal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing