We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Ranked #131 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good price and great location”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here for originally 2 nights, then added an extra 2 more nights. The area is pretty quiet and close to Universal Studios. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but for the price it is well worth it. Continental breakfast was very good. Made to order Belgian Waffles, toast,coffee, oatmeal, bagels w/cream cheese, and mini muffins. It was perfect to start our morning. We were going to check out and stay in Hollywood for the other 2 nights, but the price here couldn't be beat and it was very close by to Beverly Hills, Hollywood, and LA. Staff was very nice and friendly, and plenty of parking. We will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank latinamom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    81
    65
    28
    33
See reviews for
81
74
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have stayed at the motel on at least six different occasions during the last two years so I think I know the place pretty well. It is not a luxury hotel by any means, but I stay here because it's a good deal for the price--clean, safe and with a great location at the intersection of Ventura Blvd. and Coldwater Canyon. I can hop over the hill into Beverly Hills or over to Universal City or Burbank or Sherman Oaks without hassle. Ventura Blvd is a row of great ethnic restaurants. There's a 24-hour restaurant right next store, plus a coffee shop and a bagel place directly across the street. In short, it has everything I need.

The staff is friendly. The rooms are basic. The swimming pool is small but functional. I've paid anywhere between $89 and $109 for a room so I consider that a bargain. If you're just looking for a place to crash at night, this is it. If you've got a family with you, this is it. If you're searching for a romantic getaway, well, probably not it.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a nice area, with restaurants and a supermarket nearby.
You can reach Studio City in 10 minutes, Walk of Fame in 10 minutes and Mulholland Drive in 5 minutes.
It is no high end hotel, but ok and clean.
Friendly staff, good Wifi, basic breakfast.
(Tip: bring a cushion for the metal chairs in the breakfast area ;-))

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaheleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here to be close to family Thanksgiving night and were pleased. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean. The area is safe and we had no trouble with the free parking. The two staff members we had contact with were very soft spoken, but polite. We didn't go to the free breakfast, so we can't comment on that (we walked down the street a bit to Jerry's Deli to enjoy a very filling breakfast).
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EsKezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is for a review of the smaller building where the rooms are bigger. I recently stayed at this hotel again over Thanksgiving 2012 for 10 nights. This place was as good this time as it was back in May of this year - except it was better! All of my reservation requests were met, there was not 1 problem at all the entire stay, and any and all interaction that I had with the staff was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants an affordable place near the freeway so that you can get all over whatever parts of LA you want to visit!

Room Tip: stay on the side that is the smaller building - better rooms over there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2015
We are disappointed to read that you had to go through this. We have just taken over management of this property and we have some exciting changes in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It is a convenient place for 2nd day visit to Universal Studio. quick drive, no much traffic jam. The room rate is fair for the free parking and cmfortable room. There are several nice restaurant near by, the Italian restaurant there is excellent. The free breakfast is simply and stop serving at 9AM, quite earlier during vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Thank you for your review. We have taken over management as of this month and we are excited about some upcoming changes. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking needs: scinfo@broughtonhotels.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I do not care about decor though some might think it a bit aged. I thought it added to the charm. The Wi-Fi worked great and the TV got many channels. The bed (a king) was very comfortable. Did not have the continental style breakfast becasue that does not appeal to me. Room was very clean and the location felt safe. Parking can be difficult with a larger vehicle. Many eating establishments in the area. Will stay again, no hesitations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Studio City Court Yard Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
We thank you for taking the time to review us and to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken over as new management as of this month and we are excited to be on board. There are going to be some great changes coming up and we look forward to getting you back here soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#106 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#143 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#117 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel
#97 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio City Court Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio City Court Yard Hotel

Property: Studio City Court Yard Hotel
Address: 12933 Ventura Blvd, Coldwater Canyon Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-2235
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Universal City Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio City Court Yard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly and affordable, the Studio City Court Yard Hotel, California offers an outstanding value in the Los Angeles area with relaxing accommodations and a wide array of fine amenities, many of which are complimentary. As our guest, enjoy a luxurious outdoor heated pool, free shuttle service to Universal Studios, free parking at the hotel, plus so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Studio City Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio City Days Inn
Los Angeles Days Inn
Days Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing