We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean,friendly,&quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Canoga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Canoga Hotel
Ranked #187 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Texas
1 review
“clean,friendly,&quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend were looking for a place to stay at the last minute we found this hotel. we were greeted very kindly by the front desk lady Stephanie made our check in very welcoming and fast. it was very quiet at night which is a big PLUS. the bed was very well made and comfortable. breakfast was simple but tasty. The cleaning lady was very sweet. there is quick access to grocery stores(at walking distance). overall i enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
17
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

So I was in the area and needed a place to crash and seeing the rates here were reasonable I got a room not expecting much. However, the service was great and my room was very clean, esp in comparison to other similarly-priced hotels. The chick in the front desk, Guadalupe I believe, was very sweet and welcoming.
P.s. the house-keeping staff was very attentive and accommodating. All the questions and requests I had, they assisted me with to the best of their abilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicar06gut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

When I stayed at canoga park hotel , I wasn't quite sure about the hotel but once I step inside I greeted very well ,GM (Carla) was very helpful and when I check out i also had great customer serviced ,(Guadalupe)
Well in the end I would recommend canoga park hotels to everyone... And also maids were very nice sweet.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came in late and Daniel was amazing upon check in. Room was clean and cozy we spoiled ourself to a jacuzzi room. Staff was nice and friendly. Karla the manager upon check out assisted us with driving directions, she was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gona58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was great, Clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced room. They offer a good continental breakfast to get your morning started. The service was great arrived very late at night and the night guy was very helpful. When I checked out in the morning Karla was just as helpful with directions and allowing us to check out an hour later at no charge. Great customer service from both of them. I Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reyreyj_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnetkA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

the GM as she titled herself is nasty! if youre a GM or manager of some sort, you should be friendly and nice to customers not nasty! i was just asking questions about the refunded reservation and she started talking to me like uneducated hoodie person!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank americanwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this hotel via Expedia and trip advisor. Excellent value for money, very clean comfortable and the breakfast was fine - self serve cereal, pastries, waffle maker, toast, juice tea and coffee. No complaints and very cheap for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#210 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#183 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Tarzana Inn
Tarzana Inn
#133 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canoga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canoga Hotel

Property: The Canoga Hotel
Address: 7126 De Soto Ave, Los Angeles, CA 91303-2208 (Formerly Ramada Canoga Park)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Canoga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the San Fernando Valley, the new Canoga Hotel is a remarkable destination for work or play in Canoga Park. Guests will enjoy complimentary breakfast to start their day before exploring nearby attractions like Universal Studios, the Ronald Reagan Library and the great Southern California beaches. Pierce College and California State University are a short distance from the hotel for easy access. Located a few minutes near the popular Warner Center for exceptional shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Canoga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Canoga Park/Warner Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing