We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #64 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reseda
1 review
“clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

clean room great front desk service. would've been awesome if it had a microwave.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Glorianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our property. Thank you for appreciating our quality and service. By the way we do provide a microwave in the lobby for the guests. Look forward to serving you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    389
    139
    48
    32
See reviews for
388
261
109
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Visited in early May. Here are my thoughts:

1. Hotel Staff were friendly, quick in their service, & informative.
2. My room was immaculate.
3. The King bed was very comfortable.
4. All room amenities worked properly.
5. The breakfast was acceptable.

Though I'm giving 5 stars, there are always opportunities for improvement:

1. My room held a slight odor (couldn't identify) when I first walked in (every time), but after 15 seconds I no longer noticed. If the smell persisted, I couldn't give 5 stars.
2. The breakfast could have been heartier & with more hot options.

Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay. When I return, I will gladly make reservations here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for that wonderful review regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson In Reseda. We will share you review with our staff. We serve all our guest with a smile which is completely free as well as the continental breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I took a party of 23 on a school field trip from Arizona and was extremely impressed with the professionalism, courtesy, and helpfulness of everyone at the hojo Reseda. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay with the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites in Reseda. We are happy that your group was impressed with our professionalism, service and quality. Glad you had a great stay. We will look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#72 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing