We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #74 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Both Air conditioning units worked amazingly. Clean room. Pool is on the small side and did not get to enjoy it as there were many children using it. Other than that the bed was comfortable and the sofa pulled out. Room did have a mini fridge but no microwave. There is a CVS next door so if you need something you do not have to worry about driving to get it. I did notice at night the police helicopters patrolling and shining lights down periodically. The lobby was locked at night even from the guests although staff was there. Just remember this is how most of Los Angeles really is once you get away from the better more wealth acquainted areas (not scary though).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Glad you has a pleasant stay. Hotel is located in a typical Los Angeles area neighborhood and is safe. We do provide 24 hrs front desk service.
We look forward to seeing you again..

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a pleasant stay at Howard Johnson hotel, very friendly staff and very clean rooms. I recommend this for people who are looking for a peaceful place to stay.
Breakfast in the mornings created a good start of the day; a good cup of coffee, a newspaper and your favourite game on tv made my mornings better.
The staff did a great job and making the stay pleasant; rooms were really clean when we got back, and since we got back to the hotel exhausted, it was a relief coming back to a clean, tidy room.
I would say this hotel made me feel like I was at home; it really is home away from home.
Thank you for the pleasurable few days, Staff and Management.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reemiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review and selecting the Howard Johnson In & Suites for your recent trip.Your compliments and appreciation of our friendly staff will be shared with our team. Our team makes all our guest feel like they are at home. We look forward to serving you again.

Cheers,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This HJ is a very nice location. Right next to a CVS and within driving distance of anything you may want. The staff is verrrrry nice and friendly. I would stay there again. The rooms were nice and the beds were pretty comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AThompson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, Please come back and visit us soon! we appreciate the 5 star review.
See you soon.

Cheers,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night..the staff was very courteous to us. The room was clean but the walls were very thin due to which we could hear the chatter late at night..also this place is very very old and I think it needs a flip. I would probably not stay the next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nyk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is truly our goal to provide our guests with exceptional guest service- and I am sorry you were not met with this experience. I would like to learn more of your time with us, so that I may appropriately address the team. Please call the hotel and ask for the sales mgr.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my family. Very average hotel, but it was cheap too so no I can't complain. Surrounded by auto shops so not a great location, common areas were not that clean either. Breakfast was a formality served in a very cramped place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We provide all our guest with great quality and service for a great economical price. Our location is typical of a Los Angeles area neighborhood close to many of the LA area attractions. Our breakfast is served in the lobby but we have our outside patio area to eat as well as our meeting room when the hotel is busy. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#114 of 354 in Los Angeles
544 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#97 of 354 in Los Angeles
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing