We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #70 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
SJ, CA
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

After reading reviews about this hotel i took a risk. The location is not much to be desired considering, just left The Venetian in LV. Yes, lower income neighborhood but never judge people by their income! The remodeled rooms was the seller for me. It's in the San Fernando Valley not to far from LA attractions. Loved everything about the room. Great bed, flat screen tv, fridge, free wireless hook-up-did not use. And to save money cont. brkf. The area restuarants were excellent all the food was great. They have a pool and jacuzzi-small mind you. The only down side is that if you get in early like before check-in you will pay a fee if you want your room. Just left LV and early check-in was no problem. But all and all a wonderful experience. Oh and by the way a drugstore is next door and freeways are near. Give it a chance if you don't mind a residental neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Dear Guest,
The encouraging words of your stay with us will definitly be passed on to the staff. We are glad you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking. we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    394
    144
    49
    33
See reviews for
393
266
115
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Nice clean and spacious room enough for the five of us. We had our own bedroom which had all been newly decorated and the kids were on a sofa bed and rollaway .The location was just not right for us though. The traffic was always really heavy so it took an hours stressful driving to get into central LA .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found the room and the service at the hotel to your expectation. We are always happy to help guest with direction to any of the attractions and some quick tips on avoiding traffic whenever possible.
Los Angeles is a very big city with traffic everywhere. Many of our guest find us close to Universal Studios , Hollywood Walk of Fame, Six Flags at Magic Mountain, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Pier and Downtown LA.
Look forward to serving you again.

Thank You,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in August and found the hotel to be all I expected from the reviews if not more. Large clean rooms with good facilities for the price. Convenient for LA central and the airport and only an hour or so from Disney. Free wireless and the option of a continental breakfast just topped it off .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0styn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with our property. We will work even harder to continue to service our present and future guest. We are glad you found the location to the main areas of attraction convenient for your stay here in Los Angeles. Look forward to serving you again.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We agreed fully with other reviews: a good hotel for a fair price. All locations (Santa Monica, Malibu, Hollywood) we wanted to visit were not too far. The rooms were spacious, clean and had good beds. One detail: the breakfast was a bit boring.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us. We are glad the reviews helped you decide to stay with us.
As most travelers are uncertain when visiting Los Angeles and the attraction around the area they find it a lot more comforting when travelers positive opinions help with their decision making.

Thank you again for your patronage,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We were in Santa Ana for other business prior to heading closer to Six Flags Ca for the end of our trip. We could have found something closer to the amusement park but nothing this inexpensive was available last minute so we took a chance with the Reseda HoJo. Far better than we expected. The staff was incredibly friendly and there was a decent continental breakfast and free wireless internet provided. There was even a very well run and clean public laundry facility 1/2 block away for us to refresh our by then well travelled waredrobes...

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank dudeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 13 August 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad you found our location inexpensive and great. We provide free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, free parking, fridge in all the rooms, iron with ironing boards, granite finished bathroom vanities and tub surrounds etc.
We pride ourself in great value for the ammenities provided.
As always we look forward to serve you again.

Thank You,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay area
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2009

The positive reviews here on Tripadvisor prompted me to book our stay at the said hotel. Upon arrival, I notice that the room was clean, which was very important to me as I am the "Monk" of all "Monks" (For those who don't know, Monk is a tv character who has an OCD and a clean freak) and spacious. I like the granite countertop and bath wall, So I have to give them 5 stars on that area.

The complimentary breakfast is really filling, not just the regular sweet pastries. Although they offer that but that's just one of the many they have. From cereal, fruits but no banana, my favorite fruit which I think they should add, to bagels, toast, juices, milk and coffee. Just an advice, I think they should offer a fat free milk in addition to the regular milk they have and maybe decaf too to those who are coffee drinkers. Here I'll give them 4 maybe next time I'll give them a 5 if they heed to my suggestion of offering fat free milk, decaf, and some banana which I think echoed the sentiment of others who had stayed here.

About the service, they are very friendly and helpful especially the guy who checked us in, I don't remember the name, but I'll have to edit this later once I found out from my spouse. But there was one guy named Bobby who was not sympathetic at all to our problem. He is one of the problems we have encountered. The other problem which Bobby wasn't sympathetic at all was our daily visit to the Reception area to have our cards magnetized. Every night when we came back to enter the hotel parking area, the machine slot wouldn't take our card that the hotel provided, it wouldn't open the gate. That was a nuisance as we have to climb down the car to have it magnetized so we can enter. Also, whenever we leave our hotel room to take a dip in the pool or eat breakfast, we couldn't enter anymore even how many times we slippe the card into the door slot, it just wouldn't open. So when we told Bobby about the problem during our second night, he didn't show any reaction at all, he seemed to be stoic about it. He was also the same guy who had it magnetized our card on our first night there. Another problem we had was we came to our room unmade, we were expecting the room made up. Outside the door of the room, I knew something was not right as I saw a "Don't Disturb" sign hanging on the knob. When I left that morning there was nothing there as I even made sure that the door was locked by moving the knob. I don't know how it got there but I expected a clean room upon my return.

But over all, the stay was great, from the room to the food to the people there except the guy mentioned. I hope the management will take heed on the issues/ concerns/ suggestions we had. I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovalface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Management at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 13 August 2009
Dear Guest,
Let me first thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback on your stay.
The staff at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites work very hard to provide the best customer service possible. We have addressed your issue with the staff member. Please let me apologize for your inconvenience. We are glad the rest of your stay was a pleasant one.
Hope to serve you again soon.

Thank You,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
so cal
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2009

our room was cozy and well furnushed, Even flat screen TV ,frount desk was very helpfull

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48nascarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing