We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for visiting Los Angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Ranked #73 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting Los Angeles”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We came across this hotel via trip advisor, whilst looking for accomodation in Santa Monica. Due to the prices and being like Blackpool, we decided to move to LA which was going to be our next stop over.
The hotel itself is on the main road but set back enough to avoid any traffic noise. The staff were excellent throughout, as were the rooms which had just been refurbished and were complete with all mod cons, a massive fridge, Telly, radio and a good strength free Wi Fi . ( No safe.) The bed which was also new, was as comfortable as any we had encountered on the trip. ( From San Fran to Phoenix. ) It also had a small pool that we did not use but we were out early and back late. Next to the pool is a nice courtyard area with tables and chairs.We could not remember seeing a lift on the premises but there may have been at the other end. Due to the block layout i.e large cube surrounding small cube, it has the potential to be noisey, as guests move along the corridors. We never experienced this and I suppose this type of layout is in the majority. The reception area is large and the lower end doubles as the breakfast area. Breakfast is also complimentary and there is a reasonable choice to kick start you in the morning. It doesn't have a bar but if you like a drink there is a Liquor store about 30 mts away to the one side and a pharmacy a similar distance the other way.
We ate at the Firehouse , which is a Greek restaurant about a mile back towards the freeway and next to the park. The food was excellent and very reasonable, No Bar and you do have to pick up your tray from the counter but well worth a visit. Great owners.
In all we really enjoyed our stay , staying a second night and marked it up as 8/10, which is good as CAESARS PALACE only got 9/10 due to it's pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eltel432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Hi eltel43,

Thank you for sharing your stay with the public. Wow being compared to Cesars Palace is a big compliment we thank you for that. Many guests choose our location when visiting Los Angeles because of great value, clean rooms, free continental breakfast, free wifi, free parking and best of all they don't want to be close to downtown LA. The rooms are smaller and more costlier. We have easy access to many area attractions from our location.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    400
    145
    53
    34
See reviews for
404
268
118
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My husband and I spend a week in Palm Desert and wanted to find a place to stay closer to LAX to fly home the next day. I Found this hotel online and my husband and I were very pleased! The rooms were clean, updated/remodeled, great free wireless connection, fridge and flat screen TV. I also have to mention the Staff was soo kind and made you feel at home! I was surprised when about a month later I got a call from the Hotel for a follow up Thank you for staying with them. Now that is good Hotel Management! I was so pleased to get the call, because that shows they truly care about there guest, So Thank you Reseda, Howard Johnson! I always use TripAdvisor whenever we go on vacation and when I saw all the great reviews for this Howard Johnson in Reseda, CA I booked it right away...I can always rely on TripAdvisor, and the reviews were true, it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvsuchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Hi gvsuchic,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review of you stay with the public.
After the hotel changed ownership and they renovated the property the hotels guest have been very happy with all the rooms and the service.
We will share your kind words with the staff to encourage the same level of service with all guest. We do care about all our past, current and future guest.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Room was good. Location was terrible! The automotive place next to the hotel was really annoying. You could hear them reving up the engine loudly and playing loud music.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasloera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Hi thomasloera,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.
Glad you found good value with your stay. Let me please apologize for the noise you encountered. Many area businesses during working hours have the right to conduct their business. The nearby shop would have caused this. Hope to serve you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Howard Johnson in Resada CA was clean, comfortable, affordable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a good value and saved $20-25 daily if we were to eat out. The hotel is located 1.5 miles from the LA Metro park and ride which provides efficient access to the city and Hollywood. There is also a CVS store next door. Good value and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Hi yankee1313,

Thank you for staying at the howard johnson inn & suites, Reseda. We are very thankful for the great comments regarding your stay. The savings in today's economy is a big factor for todays traveller. They want great prices with the best service and the cleanest rooms.
Glad you found all that and more.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ATL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We spent a week in California in three cities. The Howard Johnson Reseda Inn & Suite was by far the better of the three hotels we stayed in. With our adult son traveling with us having a two room suite was fantastic. Both rooms had large flat screen televisions, phones and separate air conditioning. The bathroom was in his front room so there was no reason for him to disturb us.

The room was clean, smoke free, and not too close to the ice machine. If the building had an elevator it would be perfect. And do not let the auto repair business in the neighborhood bother you. This is a really nice place, with very nice and professional staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear Edsad,

Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding our hotel. The hotel has finished all the rooms to above standards with granite finished bathrooms and granite countertops in the rooms furniture. All rooms come with 32" flat screen tv's. Each room comes with a mini fridge.We have suites for families such as yourself that require some privacy. All suites come with two TV'S. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Very helpful front desk. We had a group with 3 seperate rooms, they worked very hard to get us next to each other and upgraded our rooms to suites. Clean, comfortable rooms. Location was great for us with family near by, is a little drive to beaches, Hollywood and so forth, but not too far. Breakfast was a meager affair, but the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The pool was smallish, but clean and fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThewKohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear ThewKohl,

Glad you found our accomodations to your liking. We love to provide our customers with great value and exceptional service. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Staff helpful and polite. Rooms very clean and roomy. If in area again will stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seeyeah, Director of Sales at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear travelingtrio42,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We understand you have many options for your stay.
Glad you found our property to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#125 of 351 in Los Angeles
46 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
303 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Address: 7432 Reseda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91335-2818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Reseda
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Hotel Reseda
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing