We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Residence Inn, conveniently located, GREAT staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #60 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Residence Inn, conveniently located, GREAT staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2011

My daughter and I just wrapped up a week long business/leisure trip. This is not a typical Residence Inn, this is much more upscale with touches such as a free breakfast omelette station and valet parking. The price was right, the rooms very comfortable, good sound insulation, and nice Marriott beds. The kitchen area was certainly a plus. This hotel is conveniently located to Beverly Hills shopping (you can walk to Rodeo Drive) and restaurants (ate at Mr. Chow, Spago and Urth Caffe, Sprinkles and brought leftovers back to room for extra meals.). Location was convenient for driving downtown (take Pico when freeways are congested) downtown Hollywood, and Santa Monica/Malibu area. Disneyland commute was a bit frazzled, but we preferred staying in BH. Entire staff was very welcoming, hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to my family/friends.

Room Tip: Fourth floor connects directly to self parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dczerkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
We appreciate your time in posting your comments! It's great to hear that you took advantage of our warm weather to walk to Rodeo Drive. Also, our staff strives for excellent service, so thank you for recognizing them. If your business brings you back to Beverly Hills, we hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    295
    104
    31
    29
See reviews for
292
193
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We were treated very well at this property. The room was perfect. My wife and i in one bedroom, my girls in the other and my son in the central living room on the pull-out. All had TVs although we did not use them much, thankfully.

Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Room was clean and housekeeping did a good job. Valets were polite and accomodating. We came in very late and the parking valet parked the car and took everything up for us. Breakfast was ample although the omlette station was not manned on the weekend (wife sad). Hot oatmeal, cereals, chafing dish items, etc.

Pool was not much to speak of (small) and no laps can be swum. My two kids had fun but if two other kids had come by it would have been full.

Location was very central and we got to everyplace we needed to go. Supermarket close and good restaurants (fish, SE Asian, Italian). Area is a bit commercial though so don't expect to go walking around at night.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and it's great to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us! Our staff takes great pride in their work, so we appreciate your kind words. We do have a large 20-person spa at our hotel, but we don't consider it to be a swimming pool. I apologize that you couldn't get any laps in, but it's more designed as a whirlpool spa instead of a pool. We hope to see you and your family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Hotel hallways are oddly decorated, but who cares- the bathroom was roomy, the one bedroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. It's nice- not luxury but very practical. Staff was friendly. The valet car process can be off- putting if you aren't used to it- but i lived in an apartment complex in Chicago that had it so I get it. They were very good about it- ran it well- never had to wait for my car. Oh, and Beverly Hills is not that fancy place that Jethro lived in- looked like a typical neighborhood, although there are nice parts- this is located in a normal part. Factor's Deli across the street is really good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psnpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
We appreciate your time in posting your comments! We are happy to hear that we were just what you were looking for, and that our valet parking staff was so efficient. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We spent Spring Break in LA and wanted to be somewhere central. The Residence Inn worked very well. The hotel is located near the Musuem of Tolerance and the Jewish area in LA. The area was very safe and I was able to take a few runs to see the mansions in Beverly Hills. The rooms were large and had a well appointed kitchen, which came in handy. Breakfast was plentiful with many different offerings such as waffles, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, and oatmeal. They had made to order omelets, as well. They also have a managers reception Monday-Wednesday nights. the parking is $22/day if you self park, which was very easy. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to LA.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Thank you for your time in posting your comments! We're happy to hear that you chose to spend your Spring break with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendations, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funbug05
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I stay here frequently for work. The renovations are welcome, but done only partly. The couches and the counter tops and the bathrooms do not appear to have been included. The beds are always comfortable. The rooms are typically quiet. Once was given a large room that was right by the elevator, which I would recommend you request a change. It is nice to have a kitchen in the room.

The rooms, at times, could be cleaner. The last room I stayed in, 103, had food stains on the bedside table and the small dining table - yuck. This is not what I typically run into, but I don't typically stay on the 1st floor.

The hotel is reasonably priced and it is nice to have a larger room. The parking is rather high - $22.50/night plus $2.50 tax for a total of $25. The rooms are typically cleaner than I experienced on my last visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funbug05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
We appreciate your loyalty and your frequent stays with us, and apologize for the condition of your room on your last stay. We've already alerted our staff to check on room 103. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms as well. We did replace all of the furniture in the rooms, including the couches, but the bathrooms and counter tops were just touched up and not completely replaced. Again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed on March 14, 2011 at the Residence Inn. We were warmly greeted and told about the afternoon happy hour which we enjoyed very much. Our room was perfect for our daughter having her own bedroom and bath. We could walk to Rodeo Drive. Eddie, the Concierage, was very helpful with arranging a tour and explaining the area to us.
We recommended the hotel to my sister who is staying there this weekend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for your time in posting your comments! It's great to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, and we appreciate the referral to your sister. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to Eddie as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurupa Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We arrived at the hotel, pulled into the garage and were immediately greeted by the valet attendant. The lobby looks great and felt very comforting. My husband went to the concierge desk to look for places around. The front desk clerk was very helpful, very pleasant and friendly, shame on me for not getting her name. I could tell that she enjoys her job and loves what she does. I mentioned that I like the look of the hotel and it is very friendly considering of the locations. She smiled and said "thank you, everyone loves working here".
We went to our room and were surprised to see our room amenities. What a way to wow guests after a long drive. They must have found out it was our first time here. My husband and I had such a great time and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and are thrilled to hear about your stay! Our staff truly does enjoy working here, and we're happy that it shows through to our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#59 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#29 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#43 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing