We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #33 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small rooms, good price”
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn in Beverly Hills. The staff was very nice and friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom queen suite. The bedroom has barely enough room to walk in. You couldn't open the closet and the bathroom door at the same time. The room was clean and quiet. Except for the size of the room and complete lack of view of anything but another wall, it was up to Marriott standards. The location is good for the price of the room.

  • Liked — The location, price, and friendly staff
  • Disliked — The small rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    300
    106
    31
    29
See reviews for
302
198
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We went to Huntington Beach to stay with relatives for a week and wanted to stay in Beverly Hills for 1 night before we left on Sunday. We stayed at the Residence Inn because of the location to Rodeo Dr., Century City and Hollywood. This hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in! The staff was extremely friendly and the complimentary breakfast wasn't bad either. Will definitely stay again for more sightseeing!

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Having to pay 22$ for parking
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay. I got this last minute for a great price. I was staying by myself, so wanted to make sure that I got a safe, clean, nice place, and wouldn’t have to have any stress . Please DO NOT get directions from the Hotel website though, I ended up quite lost, and aggravated after a 3 hour drive. BUT I called the Hotel and the great staff there walked me through getting to them perfectly, and were kind and gracious even when I called back several times. The room was clean, and really nice. Yes, the bathroom was a bit small, but it was only me so that was no biggie. They put me on the 7th floor, which made for a nice quiet stay. The breakfast was such a treat, and I had to leave every morning by 7:15, so no crowds that early. I have to share that on my first night, after I checked in, I took my kids down to the lobby to get picked up, and who got into the elevator but a Crackhead Trannie Hooker and her/his John. This was so bizarre, and I have to say probably not the norm for that hotel, but made for a good story when I got home. (Luckily the kids had no clue). My only real complaint is that they charge $22.00 a night for parking. Holy crap! That was like almost paying for another night at the Hotel after my weekend stay! But it was very nice, and even when they double charged my credit card for my stay, they instantly rectified it with great apologies

  • Liked — Clean and safe
  • Disliked — Parking Price
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stargirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My Stay at the Mariott Beverly Hills was pretty basic but Good.
The rooms were very clean,and especially the Kitchen area.
the LCD T.V. was a plus for my son who enjoyed watching Cartoon Network while I took care of business.

The Location is pretty good, lots of resturants .75 miles north on Beverly Dr. Taxis always available but expensive, rent a car.

Universal City Walk is 9.5 miles away and a $40.00 cab ride each way. my 6 y.o. son enjoyed City Walk and we sipped on Frappachino's and counted the RR Phantom's on Rodeo Dr.
I stopped at 24 after about 30min.

The FREE breakfast in the hotel is just that FREE. It's something to hold you til lunch. Eggs,French Toast,Sausage,Fruit, Sliced Peaches, and dry cereal for the kids. I tryed it once then was referred to Norms about a mile and a half west on Pico.
It was a greasy spoon joint with good home cooked breakfast
my son and I licked our plates.

overall I will reccomend staying here again for Rates under $200.00 a night.

P.S. Front desk staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Boring Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ponomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2008

This place is GREAT! The location is not terribly central, but then LA is pretty spread out however to compensate they have a courtesy shuttle that will take you places within a reasonable distance to hotel.

But the rooms are great. Full kitchens, big bathrooms, massive plasma screens with couches etc.

They also have free wireless access.

But to go the extra mile there is a free full breakfast and on Mon - Thurs there is also a happy hour every night with free wine and snacks. There is also a 'Market' with food and stuff to buy.

Could not recommend this place more highly.

Staff friendly too.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank SissyH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Arrived from Sydney at around 6.30am. Had booked the night befoore (and confirmed) to ensure I was able to check in very early in the morning. They had given my room away as I had not arrived by 9pm!!!!!! Not happy after a long haul flight! They told me to walk to Starbucks (10 mins away) and wait until room was ready. Waited to 12.30pm - no call so walked back to hotel and waited at reception. Finally in a room by 1.30pm. After the inital very very very bad setback the rest of the stay (5 nights) was fine.

If you are planning to do something out of the ordinary in terms of aarrival time be wary. Otherwise fine for an extended enjoyable sstay

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Stayed here for a few nights in January '08. Room was fine, bed very comfy! Bathroom is on the small side, but was fine for three of us, (two adults and a teen). Laundry room has only two washers and two dryers, and was always busy. We had no problems with the staff. The two computers in the lobby with printers are great for printing out directions and stuff, but were very busy, too. Breakfast was *very* busy, food was great, but it was impossible to get a seat. We took our breakfasts back to our room.
Good overall.

  • Liked — Breakfast, beds
  • Disliked — busy laundry, computers and breakfast room
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#67 of 351 in Los Angeles
368 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
537 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
874 reviews
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#51 of 351 in Los Angeles
787 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing