We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Value, Great Staff, and Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Ranked #48 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great Place, Great Value, Great Staff, and Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are seeking a friendly, high service "value" hotel in a very good central location with a large suite-sized room with amenities (kitchen and lounge area), this is the place to go. Everyone at the hotel from clerks to management went out of their way to help us. The continental breakfast (included in the room price) had just about everything you could want including an omelet station and waffles as well as all the traditional stuff. There is also free internet service and lots of portals, connection points, and outlets. While we only stayed one night, we would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a queen-sized bed - and could have had a king. You might want to ask for that if you need mo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Other than mwtal silverware at breakfast (in addition to plastic),, we were not particularly ware of special environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    293
    102
    30
    29
See reviews for
286
190
57
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spend 6 nights at this hotel both before and after our son's wedding., Many friends and family members from both sides of the family also stayed here. The location and service was outstanding. The first night we were disturbed the entire night by an air vent from the laundry room which was located outside our window. When we complained of lack of sleep due to this horrible noise, we were moved to another room the next morning for the remainder of our stay. They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite and made sure my daughter's family would be in a nearby room. On our last day we were accomodated with being allowed to stay until 1:00pm before checking out. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnthegoDelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during her orientation for USC. The hotel is located on South Beverly Drive on the edge of Beverly Hills. I would estimate that it is a 20 minute walk from Rodeo Drive and the other shopping in the area.

The hotel staff are outstanding. I found the desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice with extra space and a kitchen. The breakfast is standard Marriott fare, but is included in the rate which is a huge plus in this area. Parking is a bit expensive at $25 for self park and $27 for valet, but that is in line for the area. I also highly recommend Factors Famous Deli which is directly across the street. (Mention you are staying at the hotel for a 10% discount from 4-7 p.m.)

There is a nice exercise room and pool as well.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spursone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay at this hotel, I returned to my room at 5 in the afternoon and the room was not made up. After calling the front desk they did finally show up and did a dismal job of cleaning the room.
The next day they show up early in the morning while I was trying to get ready...

Overall not impressed with the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanf1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Residence Inn Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
susanf1817 - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and we're truly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our housekeeping staff does service rooms throughout the day, sometimes completing their rounds in the late afternoon. However, we are reviewing our housekeeping standard operating procedures to ensure that we are providing excellent service without inconveniencing our guests. We hope that you will come and stay with us again to give us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Residence Inn is a good choice for a stay in Beverly Hills if your are looking for location and value. Typical self contained kitchen, two seat dining table, couch and bed. Room is in the shape of the letter "L."

About a mile (15 minute walk) from Rodeo / Beverly Wilshire Drive and a fair weekend price point compared to other accommodations in the area . Amenities near the hotel are limited (Coffee Bean and Tea and a Deli) but lots of choices nearby if you have a car. Valet or self park are both available but add another $29 or $27 respectively. There is no pool on property.

Typical breakfast choices for a Residence Inn and staff keeps up to speed as items need to be replenished. Lobby has been recently re-decorated (think Chihuly glass) but the rooms, while clean are in need of some attention. Design of building has you looking at the other interior wall of the next building, if you are not in a street-side room.

Staff is attentive and personable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times a year for the past seven years. The staff are outstanding and they remember your names and always have a smile on their faces. Also, their staff do not have a lot of turnover which helps repeat customers receive that which they have requested in previous visits. For Beverly Hills this a bargain and it is so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caboken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my 4th stay at this hotel and every time has been a good one. Hotel is a little pricy, but in the end worth every penny!

The Fitness Center has been expanded (yippee!). It could use newer equipment, but it did get the job done as I was able to do my full workout.

Very close to shopping and night life without all the traffic of any of the freeways.

Next trip to BH, I will be staying at the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: I like a high floor, just a preference as there is not really a "view" per say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greekguy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#28 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Mr. C Beverly Hills
#39 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beverly Hills

Property: Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Address: 1177 S Beverly Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1119
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our boutique-inspired hotel, just minutes from Rodeo Drive! Our recently renovated guest suites and lobby are awaiting your arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Beverly Hills Residence Inn
Residence Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing